Favorites Edit

Australia vs India, First ODI: Final Scoreboard

765   //    12 Jan 2016, 18:13 IST
steve smith
Steve Smith was adjudged man of the match for his 149 runs innings

Australia overcame Indian challenge in the first ODI of the Men in Blue’s tour down-under. Rohit Sharma scored a century for the visitors and helped his team reach a total of 309 runs in 50 overs. However, Sharma’s 171-runs knock went in vain as the Australian duo of Steve Smith and George Bailey added 242 runs for the third wicket and scored a century each as the Kangaroos went on to win the match by 5 wickets.

Following is the scoreboard of the opening game of the five-match One-Day International (ODI) series between India and Australia at the WACA Ground here on Tuesday.


Rohit Sharma not out 171

Shikhar Dhawan c Marsh b Hazlewood 9

Virat Kohli c Finch b Faulkner 91

MS Dhoni c Boland b Faulkner 18

Ravindra Jadeja not out 10

Extras (lb 6, w 4) 10

Total (3 wickets; 50 overs) 309

Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Dhawan, 6.4 overs), 2-243 (Kohli, 44.3), 3-286 (Dhoni, 48.2).


Josh Hazlewood 10-0-41-1

Joel Paris 8-0-53-0

Mitchell Marsh 9-0-53-0

Scott Boland 10-0-74-0

James Faulkner 10-0-60-2

Glenn Maxwell 3-0-22-0


Aaron Finch c & b Sran 8

David Warner c Kohli b Sran 5

Steve Smith c Kohli b Sran 149

George Bailey c Kumar b Ashwin 112

Glenn Maxwell c Dhawan b Ashwin 6

Mitchell Marsh not out 12

James Faulkner not out 1

Extras (lb 5, w 12) 17

Total (5 wickets; 49.2 overs) 310

Fall of wickets 1-9 (Finch, 2.3 overs), 2-21 (Warner, 4.4), 3-263 (Bailey, 41.5), 4-273 (Maxwell, 43.4), 5-308 (Smith, 49.1).


Barinder Sran 9.2-0-56-3

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 9-0-42-0

Rohit Sharma 1-0-11-0

Umesh Yadav 10-0-54-0

Ravindra Jadeja 9-0-61-0

Ravichandran Ashwin 9-0-68-2

Virat Kohli 2-0-13-0

Match Details

Toss: India, who chose to bat

ODI debuts: Scott Boland and Joel Paris (Australia); Barinder Sran (India)

Player of the match: Steve Smith (Australia)

Umpires: Simon Fry (Australia) and Richard Kettleborough (England)

TV umpire: Mick Martell (Australia)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Reserve umpire: Geoff Joshua (Australia)

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...