Favorites Edit

India vs Australia, Third T20I: Final Scoreboard

421   //    31 Jan 2016, 17:44 IST
virat kohli
Kohli scored his 7th half-century of the Australian tour in the match

Australia, riding on Shane Watson’s unbeaten 124 in the first innings, posted a massive total of 197 runs on the board. However, the former Rajasthan Royals batsman’s performance went in vain as the Indian team scripted a perfect chase at the Sydney Cricket Ground and whitewashed the hosts in the three-match T20 series.

The following is the scoreboard of India's third and final T20 International vs Australia here on Sunday.


Usman Khawaja c Dhoni b Nehra 14

Shane Watson not out 124

Shaun Marsh b Ashwin 9

Glenn Maxwell c Raina b Yuvraj Singh 3

Travis Head b Jadeja 26

Chris Lynn c Jadeja b Bumrah 13

Cameron Bancroft not out 0

Extras (lb 2, w 4, nb 2) 8

Total (5 wickets; 20 overs) 197

Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Khawaja, 2.2 overs), 2-69 (Marsh, 7.4), 3-75 (Maxwell, 9.1), 4-168 (Head, 16.6), 5-193 (Lynn, 19.4)


Ashish Nehra 4-0-32-1

Jasprit Bumrah 4-0-43-1

Ravichandran Ashwin 4-0-36-1

Ravindra Jadeja 4-0-41-1

Yuvraj Singh 2-0-19-1

Hardik Pandya 2-0-24-0


Rohit Sharma c Watson b Boyce 52

Shikhar Dhawan c Bancroft b Watson 26

Virat Kohli b Boyce 50

Suresh Raina not out 49

Yuvraj Singh not out 15

Extras (b 1, w 7) 8

Total (3 wickets; 20 overs) 200

Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Dhawan, 3.2 overs), 2-124 (Sharma, 12.3), 3-147 (Kohli, 14.5)


Shaun Tait 4-0-46-0

Scott Boland 3-0-34-0

Shane Watson 4-0-30-1

Andrew Tye 4-0-51-0

Cameron Boyce 4-0-28-2

Glenn Maxwell 1-0-10-0

Match details:

Toss - Australia, chose to bat

T20I debuts - Cameron Bancroft and Usman Khawaja (Australia)

Umpires - Simon Fry and John Ward

TV umpire - Paul Wilson

Match referee - Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Reserve umpire - Geoff Joshua

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...