Indian National Cricket Team Jersey numbers

Shaurya Vineet
Sachin Tendulkar wearing the no.10 jersey

10 – The most iconic jersey number in cricket

Mahendra Singh Dhoni wears the number 7 jersey for team India, while retired Legend Sachin Tendulkar wore the coveted jersey no. 10 in all the formats.

Also read: ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule

Also read: India Vs New Zealand-LIVE Streaming Info, Cricket Scores, Ball by Ball Commentary, Scorecard Updates and more

Since his retirement, although not long ago, we have been missing the jersey no. 10.

Here’s the complete list of Jersey numbers and the players who currently don them:

#Virender Sehwag‘s jersey does not have any numbers on the back of it. Sehwag is superstitious and as such wants to have his lucky number at the back of his jersey. His lucky number being 00, can’t be used at the back of his jersey as per ICC rules.

#Ishwar Pandey is still to debut in Indian colours and as such doesn’t have an official jersey.

Edited by Staff Editor
Article image

Go to article

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now