Favorites Edit

Karbonn Smart KPL 2015: Belagavi Panthers team profile

Press Release
1.18K   //    21 Aug 2015, 16:15 IST
Indian paceman Vinay Kumar will be leading the Panthers team

Led by the successful Karnataka skipper, R Vinay Kumar, Belagavi Panthers are a team to be reckoned with in the Karnataka Premier League. They have reached the final in two editions of the tournament.  Last year they lost narrowly to eventual title holders Mysuru Warriors.

Vinay is a seasoned bowler and has proved his worth in all formats of the game. This right-arm seamer, who can bat has led Karnataka to three consecutive National titles in 2014 and 2015, a record for a skipper and the State.

Along with Vinay, Belagavi Panthers retained the promising Abhishek Reddy. The right-hand bat, who turns 21 soon, tallied 85 runs in the only match he played for Karnataka against Rest of India in the Irani Trophy. He has a first-class career-best high of 54 runs.

With Mayank Agarwal, who had a glorious run for India ’A’ in the tri-series against South Africa and the Australian ‘A’, is a dashing opener. Empowered with the experience of playing five seasons in the IPL, he will eager to showcase his potential in this edition of the KPL.

India ‘A’ fast bowler H S Sharath is another talent to watch. He is quick and accurate.
Stalin Hoover, Bharath K N, Zeeshan Ali, Jonathan L and Praveen Dubey lend quality and depth to the side.

Belagavi Panthers has been part of the KPL since its inception in 2009 and left no stone unturned in its quest to unearth and develop talent from its catchment area.

Belagavi Panthers has a huge following and will be eager to win more hearts with outstanding performances in this year’s KPL.

The coveted cup having slipped from its grasp on two occasions, season IV for the Karbonn Smart KPL 2015 could well turn out to be third time lucky for the Panthers.

Team: R Vinay Kumar (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Bharath K N, Suresh Karni, Akashay Kodoth, Stalin Hoover, Pusthak Nag, Zeeshan Ali, Abdul Majid, Sharath H S, Chiranjeevi G S, Vinoo Prasad, Nitin Mulki, Jonathan L,  Praveen Dubey, Mohammed Niyas Nisar.

Owners: A R Nagesh (Subash Enterprises) & Atul Srivatsava (Gaames Merchandise Ltd)
Batting Coach: J Arun Kumar
Bowling Coach: T Nasiruddin
Trainer: Kiran
CEO: Joseph Hoover
Logistics: Vijay Kumar & Chandrashekar
Analyst: Arun Gopalkrishna
Business Head: Gopal Ramaswamy

Topics you might be interested in:
Press Release
Fetching more content...