New User posted their first comment

Madhya Pradesh lose 7 wickets for zero runs in a Ranji Trophy game 

KV Sasikanth
KV Sasikanth
Modified 10 Jan 2019, 07:24 IST

The world of cricket is all praises for India after they became the first Asian country to win a test series against Australia on their home conditions. India achieved this landmark milestone after 71 years.

It is indeed a huge achievement that was made possible by the performance of players like Cheteswar Pujara and Jasprit Bumrah who were fantastic, and they were ably supported by others like Rishabh Pant, Virat Kohli and Mohammed Shami. In his only innings in the series, Kuldeep Yadav impressed with a five-for at the SCG.

Simultaneously, the Ranji Trophy season is well and truly on. With a host of domestic teams looking to impress and players from each state looking to attract the interest of the national selectors, the Ranji Trophy is still very critical when performances in the Indian Premier League(IPL) is given more importance for selection into the national team.

In some astounding news coming in from the Ranji Trophy game between Madhya Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh at Indore, Madhya Pradesh folded up for 35 runs after being 35-2 at one point of time, to lose the game by a whopping 307 runs.

In some miraculous bowling from the Andhra Pradesh seamers Vijaykumar( who has represented the defunct Deccan Chargers in the IPL) and KV Sasikanth, Andhra Pradesh skittled MP for 35 runs.

After a low scoring first innings for both sides, with AP getting all out for 132 and MP for 91, Andhra Pradesh piled on 305 runs in the second innings, riding on Karan Shinde’s magnificent unbeaten 103. Chasing a mammoth target of 342 runs, Madhya Pradesh fell dramatically short.

Chasing down the total, Madhya Pradesh got off to a shaky start when they were 35-3 in 13.3 overs. What followed was utter mayhem with them crumbling and folding up for 35 runs.

Aryaman Birla fell in the thirteenth over (13.1), followed by Shubham Sharma (13.5), Venkatesh Iyer(15.2), Kumar Kartikeya(15.3), Ishwar Pandey( 15.5) and Yash Dubey( 16.2). In a matter of 3.1 overs, Madhya Pradesh lost 7 wickets for zero runs!

In a scorecard filled with eight ducks, Madhya Pradesh will certainly enter the record books for dubious reasons. On the other hand, Andhra Pradesh’s KV Sasikanth was quite magnificent with figures of

A riveting collapse aided by some paltry batting ensured Madhya Pradesh lost by a huge margin and people would start getting more curious about KV Sasikantha and his antics.

Published 09 Jan 2019, 18:38 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit