New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2019: When and where to watch, live streaming, telecast details and fixtures

  • New Zealand are playing Bangladesh right after the India series.
Modified 08 Feb 2019, 18:45 IST

Star Sports and Sky Sports will telecast series in Bangladesh and New Zealand respectively.
Star Sports and Sky Sports will telecast series in Bangladesh and New Zealand respectively.

The Bangladeshi Tigers are scheduled to visit New Zealand for three ODIs and three Tests between February 23 and March 20, 2019.

This will be Tigers fifth official tour of New Zealand side and the visitors will be eager to register their maiden victory over the hosts this time.

As per schedule, both teams will begin their campaign with the three-match ODI series. The opening and only day-night fixture of the tour will be hosted by the McLean Park in Napier on February 13.

The second ODI will be played on February 16, at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch, while the University Oval in Dunedin will host third and final ODI on February 20. After the ODI series, Bangladesh and New Zealand will go head to head in the longest format of the game between February 28 and March 20.

The first Test match between both nations will be played from February 28, 2019, at the Seddon Park (Hamilton). This will be followed by the second Test, at the Basin Reserve (Wellington) from March 08, 2019.

Then they will head back to the Christchurch for the last fixture of 2019 tour for the third Test at the Hagley Oval to be staged between March 16.

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand 2019: Broadcast and Live Streaming

Sky Sports are the official broadcasters for this tour and as per the official release on their website, they will broadcast all matches of this tour exclusively on its channel Sky Sports 1 in New Zealand while Star Sports Network will telecast its live feed in Bangladesh on Star Sports 1.

For viewers in India, Star will broadcast all games with English Commentary on Star Sports select 1 and Star Sports select 1 HD. While they will also live stream all games on their OTT platform Hotstar. While in New Zealand, the live streaming lovers can catch the action on SkyGo and for viewers located in other destinations, Now TV and Willow TV app are the easy options to check the live action.

SkySports are guided to share their live feed with few other licensees around the globe and these broadcasters are as follows - Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Main Event (UK), CBN and ATN Cricket Plus (Canada), Willow TV (USA), OSN Sports (Middle East) Super Sport (South Africa) and Fox Sports (Australia).

Published 08 Feb 2019, 18:45 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit