Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 Points Table: Updated Standings after Adamas Howrah Warriors vs Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers, Match 3

Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 - Points Table
Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 Points Table Updated after Match 3

Rashmi Medinipur Wizards locked horns with Sobisco Smashers Malda in the second Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 match on Wednesday, June 12. Adamas Howrah Warriors went up against Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers in the following game.

Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers won their first game against Adamas Howrah Warriors and occupied the first position with a net run rate (NRR) of 1.524.

Sobisco Smashers Malda moved to the second spot with a six-wicket victory over Rashmi Medinipur Wizards on Wednesday. Meanwhile, Servotech Siliguri Strikers descended to the third position with an NRR of +0.4.

On the other hand, after losing their opening games, Harbour Diamonds, Rashmi Medinipur Wizards, and Adamas Howrah Warriors hold the fourth, fifth, and sixth spots, respectively.

Both Rarh Tigers and Murshidabad Kings, ranked at the bottom of the points table, will play their first game on Thursday, June 13.

Here’s how the Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 Points Table read after Day 2:

Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 - Points Table
1Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers110021.524
2Sobisco Smashers Malda110021.397
3Servotech Siliguri Strikers110020.4
4Harbour Diamonds10100-0.4
5Rashmi Medinipur Wizards10100-1.397
6Adamas Howrah Warriors10100-1.524
7Rarh Tigers00000-
8Murshidabad Kings00000-

BLV Blasters wins two in a row; Agri Knights grab first success

Rashmi Medinipur Wizards won the toss against Sobisco Smashers Malda and elected to bat first. They lost their openers in inside two overs. However, decent contributions from skipper Sudip Chatterjee (18), Wriddhiman Saha (21), Priyanshu Srivastava (21), and Gaurav Chauhan (17) helped them set a mere 98-run target.

In reply, with Writtick Chatterjee’s 38-ball unbeaten 50 and Writam Patel’s 20, Malda reached the target in 16.1 overs. Vaibhav Yadav was the prime bowler for the Wizards with a three-wicket haul while Deepak Kumar picked up one scalp.

Lux Shyam Kolkata Tigers chose to bat first in their second match, posting 125 runs for eight wickets. They suffered early setbacks, losing four wickets for 46 runs during the powerplay. However, Avilin Ghosh (42 off 30), Sandeep Tomar (28), and Saurabh Srivastava (21) contributed significantly to the score.

Sujit Yadav from Adamas Howrah Warriors took three wickets for 17 runs, while Kanishk Sheth claimed two wickets. In response, the Warriors managed 54 runs in 10.3 overs, losing five wickets and falling short of the VJH method par score. The rain eventually halted play, granting Kolkata Tigers a 16-run victory.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

Edited by Samya Majumdar
App download animated image Get the free App now