Legends League Cricket 2023: Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Manipal Tigers vs India Capitals (Updated) ft. Chadwick Walton and Isuru Udana

Legends League Cricket Most runs list
Legends League Cricket Most runs list

Manipal Tigers registered a six-wicket win against India Capitals in Qualifier 2 to make it to the grand finale against Urbanrisers Hyderabad. Lalabhai Contractor Stadium in Surat hosted this big clash on Thursday, December 7.

India Capitals were tasked to bat first after losing the toss. Top-order batters couldn't create a significant impact as they collapsed to 68/4 in 7.5 overs. However, Kevin Pietersen (56), Ben Dunk (28), and Isuru Udana (26*) played crucial knocks and propelled the Capitals to 177/9 in 20 overs.

For Tigers, Mitchell McClenaghan scalped three crucial wickets of Bharat Chipli, Kevin Pietersen, and Ishwar Pandey in his four-over spell. Thisara Perera also picked up three big wickets while Pankaj Singh settled with one scalp.

In the chase, the Manipal Tigers lost Mohammad Kaif (13) and Amit Verma (8) quite early. Nevertheless, Chadwick Walton (33) and Angelo Perera (35) made vital contributions to give a competitive start.

Later, Asela Gunaratne scored a 39-run unbeaten knock off 25 balls, featuring three fours and one six. Moreover, Colin de Grandhomme's unbeaten 38-run knock off 24 balls propelled Tigers to seal the deal in 18.4 overs, winning the game by six wickets.

On that note, here are the leading run-scorers and wicket-takers of the ongoing Legends League Cricket 2023 season.

Legends League Cricket 2023 Most Runs List

Sr. NoPlayerMatInnsNORunsHSAveBFSR100504s6s
1DR Smith (URH)55021312042.6131162.59112014
2CH Gayle (GG)4402038450.75132153.78-2259
3CAK Walton (MT)5*5018710437.41101701-218
4KA Edwards (ICAP)6*611735934.6124139.51-1187
5RL Powell (ICAP)6*6017110028.5121141.321-1411
6KP Pietersen (ICAP)5*511697742.2595177.89-2814
7Gurkeerat Singh (URH)5501698933.8125135.2-1185
8AK Perera (MT)5*521587352.6694168.08-1147
9G Gambhir (ICAP)6*60144632485169.41-2203
10LMP Simmons (BK)55114299*35.5110129.09-1173

Urbanrisers Hyderabad opening batter Dwayne Smith maintained pole position in the batting standings with 213 runs from five innings, with one century and a fifty. Gujarat Giants opener Chris Gayle retained his second rank, amassing 203 runs from four innings.

Manipal Tigers' dashing batter Chadwick Walton climbed up from fifth to the third position, accumulating 187 runs from five innings. India Capitals batter Kirk Edwards moved from sixth to fourth rank with 173 runs.

His colleague Ricardo Powell (171) slid from fourth to fifth. Kevin Pietersen (169) ascended to the sixth spot, averaging 42.25 while Gurkeerat Singh Mann (169) slipped from third to seventh at an average of 33.8.

Angelo Perera (158) jumped to the eighth rank. Gautam Gambhir (144) descended from eighth rank to make it to the ninth slot. Lendl Simmons (142) slid from seventh rank to occupy the 10th position.

Legends League Cricket 2023 Most Wickets List

Sr. NoPlayerMatInnsOversMDRunsWktsBBIAveEconSR45
1I Khan (MT)5519-18693/3120.669.7812.66--
2I Udana (ICAP)6623.3-19193/5121.228.1215.66--
3Abdur Razzak (SSS)5520311472/1816.285.717.14--
4NLTC Perera (MT)6616.4-14873/2021.148.8814.28--
5J Theron (ICAP)5520-16772/1923.858.3517.14--
6Hamid Hassan (SSS)4414-8664/3014.336.14141-
7R Bhatia (GG)4312-10763/3117.838.9112--
8P Awana (MT)4412-11264/1918.669.33121-
9R Sharma (BK)4415-11962/2519.837.9315--
10PD Trego (URH)5514.3-12163/820.168.3414.5--

Manipal Tigers pacer Imran Khan continues to hold the top rank with nine wickets at 20.66. India Capitals medium pacer Isuru Udana retained his second rank with nine scalps, averaging 21.22.

Superstars spinner Abdur Razzak (7) retained his third slot with seven wickets at an average of 16.28. Thisara Perera (7) propelled from 22nd to the fourth spot, averaging 21.14. Rusty Theron (7) slid from fourth to fifth at 23.85.

Hamid Hassan (6) and Rajat Bhatia (6) maintained their sixth and seventh position at an average of 14.33 and 17.83 respectively. Parwinder Awana (6) slipped from fifth to eighth rank at 18.66. Rahul Sharma (6) and Peter Trego descended one slot each to secure ninth and 10th ranks.

Brand-new app in a brand-new avatar! Download CricRocket for fast cricket scores, rocket flicks, super notifications and much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links