Maharashtra Premier League 2024: Top run-getters and wicket-takers after Kolhapur Tuskers vs Raigad Royals (Updated) ft. Om Bhosale

Maharashtra Premier League 2024: Top run-getters
Maharashtra Premier League 2024: Top run-getters

The 23rd match of the Maharashtra Premier League 2024 saw Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings register a seven-wicket win over the Eagle Nashik Titans on Friday, June 14. The other match of the day was played between the Kolhapur Tuskers and the Raigad Royals.

Talking about the 24th game between the Kolhapur Tuskers and Raigad Royals, the match was unfortunately called off without any result.

Looking into the 23rd game, the Eagle Nashik Titans batted first, posting a mammoth total of 212/3 in 20 overs. Opener Mandar Bhandari set the tone, slamming an unbeaten 58-ball 102. He found able support from Kaushal Tambe (46) and Dhanraj Shinde (30*). Pranay Singh picked up a couple of wickets for the Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings.

Chasing a stiff target, the Kings got off to a blazing start. Om Bhosale scored 59 runs while skipper Murtaza Trunkwala smashed a 63-ball 122 to keep their side in the hunt. With the platform set, the other batters applied the finishing touches as they scaled the target down with seven wickets and a delivery to spare.

Maharashtra Premier League 2024 Most Runs List

1Om BhosaleCSK337888156.17147.16043311
2Rahul TripathiKT276666755.2201.46023315
3Ankit BawneKT269889453.8139.3803289
4Ruturaj GaikwadPB254668950.8167.11021915
5Siddhesh VeerRGR244777640.67131.8902256
6Mandar BhandariENT2358810247169.06102115
7Onkar KhatpeCSK234886829.25127.87011910
8Murtaza TrunkwalaCSK2308712232.86136.9102012
9Mehul PatelRGR227778337.83158.7401219
10Azim KajiRJ222885237108.8201164

With 337 runs, Om Bhosale retained his position at the top of the Maharashtra Premier League 2024 most run-getters list.

Rahul Tripathi with 276 runs, Ankit Bwane with 269 runs, and Ruturaj Gaikwad with 254 runs also retained their second, third, and fourth positions, respectively.

Siddhesh Veer with 244 runs also remains at number five. Mandar Bhandari (235), Onkar Khatpe (234), Murtaza Trunkwala (230), Mehul Patel (227), and Azim Kazi (222) take the sixth, seventh, eighth, ninth, and tenth spots respectively.

Maharashtra Premier League 2024 Most Wickets List

1Satyajeet BachhavRJ18879.728.676.73140
2Shreyash ChavanKT168813.1311.257110
3Anand ThengeCSK128821.58149.25010
4Tanay SanghaviRGR105512.48.88.45030
5Manoj IngaleRGR10771913.88.26020
6Arshin KulkarniENT107722.913.210.41010
7Sachin BhosalePB97718.1116.116.74010
8Mukesh ChaudharyENT87725.7516.389.44010
9Nihal TusamadKT88830.2518.389.88010
10Vicky OstwalRGR77720.4319.716.22000

Satyajeet Bachhav with 18 scalps continues to remain atop the Maharashtra Premier League 2024 most wickets lost. Shreyash Chavan with 16 wickets also retained his second position.

Anand Thenge added to his tally and retained his third position with 12 wickets as well. Tanay Sanghavi (10), Manoj Ingale (10), and Arshin Kulkarni (10) also remain fourth, fifth, and sixth with averages of 12.4, 19, and 22.9 respectively.

Sachin Bhosale with nine wickets, Mukhesh Chaudhary with eight wickets, Nihal Tausamad with eight wickets, and Vicky Ostwal with seven wickets make up for the seventh, eighth, ninth, and tenth positions in this list respectively.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

Edited by Tejas Rathi
App download animated image Get the free App now