New User posted their first comment

Oman Quadrangular Series 2019: When and where to watch, live streaming, telecast details, fixtures, broadcast details and squads

Oman to host Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands for a T20I Quadrangular Series.
Oman to host Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands for a T20I Quadrangular Series.
Modified 13 Feb 2019

The Oman Quadrangular Series 2019 is scheduled from 13 to 17 February 2019 in Oman. This will be the maiden T20I tournament to be hosted in the sultanate.

The tournament has been given an international series status by the ICC and involves hosts Oman, the Netherlands, Ireland, and Scotland. The matches will be played at the Al Amerat Cricket Ground Oman Cricket (Ministry Turf 1), Al Amarat, Oman.

Meanwhile, the Ireland cricket team, which was granted full member status by the International Cricket Council last year, becomes first Test playing Nation to visit the sultanate for an official series.

As per reports, the series will also mark the beginning of the use of Hawk-Eye technology within the country. While due to limited resources Decision Review System (DRS) won't be applied to this series, and to increase the standard of organizing, there will be an ICC approved delegation in all matches.

Schedule and Format:

As per schedule, all three teams will face each other once in a robin round format, with the team finishing at the top towards the end to be crowned champion.

All four teams will begin their campaign on February 13, with the tournament opener scheduled to be played between Scotland and the Netherlands, which will be followed by Ireland and Oman clash later.

Then on February 15, hosts Oman will go up against the Netherlands in the morning clash, while Scotland will face neighbours Ireland in the evening encounter.

Finally, on February 17, Ireland will go head to head against the Netherlands, with hosts Oman scheduled to play Scotland in last game of the series.

ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier: Preliminary Final - Ireland v Netherlands
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier: Preliminary Final - Ireland v

Meanwhile after the conclusion of series, In a bid to intensify their preparations for upcoming World Cricket League Division 2 tournament, Oman will host the Scottish side for three unofficial ODIs on February 19, February 20 and February 22. All three games will be played at the Al Amerat in Oman.

Broadcast and Live Streaming

As per official release by Cricket Oman, all six T20I games will be telecasted and streamed live on Oman Cricket's website and Youtube Channel. Whereas, there has been no official confirmation regarding the TV broadcast.

Catch all the action with live scores and commentary here


Ireland : Paul Stirling (C), Andrew Balbirnie, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Harry Tector, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Kevin O’Brien and Stuart Poynter.

Scotland : Kyle Coetzer (C), Calum MacLeod, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Ruaidhri Smith, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, Richie Berrington, Matthew Cross, Ally Evans, Chris Greaves, Michael Leask and Mark Watt.


Netherlands : Pieter Seelaar (C), Wesley Barresi, Ben Cooper, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren, Stephan Myburgh, Max O’Dowd, Shane Snater, Roelof van der Merwe, Ryan ten Doeschate, Scott Edwards, Timm van der Gugten, Tobias Visée and Sikander Zulfiqar.

Oman : Ajay Lalcheta (C), Khawar Ali, Jatinder Singh, Syed Aamir Kaleem, Khurram Khan, Mohammed Nadeem, Mohammed Naseem, Mehran Khan, Fayyaz Butt, Jay Odedra, Bilal Khan, Wasim Ali, Kaleemullah and Sufyan Mehmood. 

Published 10 Feb 2019, 13:15 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now