Pakistan National T20 Cup | Match 13 Preview, Probable XIs, Points Table, Pitch and Weather update

It will be interesting to watch Sarfaraz Ahmed in action
It will be interesting to watch Sarfaraz Ahmed in action
Aakash Arya

Matchday nine of the National T20 Cup of Pakistan will see Sindh take on Southern Punjab (Pakistan) at the Iqbal stadium at Faisalabad. Sindh are tantalizingly close to the knockouts and stand third on the points table with two wins and two defeats. Southern Punjab, on the other hand, occupy the fifth place with two defeats and one win. The 13th match of the tournament will present a do-or-die scenario for both the teams and a win will help their case of qualifying for the semi-finals. Southern Punjab's last game against Central Punjab was abandoned without a ball being bowled while Sindh are coming off from a 66-run defeat at the hands of Northern (Pakistan).

It will be an interesting sight to watch, as Sarfaraz Ahmed will come out to bat for the first time after being sacked as the T20I and Test captain by the Pakistan Cricket Board on Friday, 18th October. A string of poor performances with the bat saw him being dropped from the Test team to tour Australia in December and the T20I team as well. Babar Azam was announced as the new T20I captain.

Points Table

Points table as of matchday nine
Points table as of matchday nine

Weather Condition/Pitch

The weather forecast for the match is pretty clear and no rain is expected throughout the day. The night game at the Iqbal stadium at Faisalabad has seen big scores chased by the side batting side. However, chasing under lights has proved to be tricky as only four of the past nine games were won by the chasing side.

Probable XIs


Asad Shafiq (Captain), Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wicketkeeper), Abid Ali, Khurram Manzoor, Ahsan Ali, Saad Ali, Anwar Ali, Kashif Bhatti, Mirza Ahsan Jameel, Mohammad Hasnain, Sohail Khan.

Southern Punjab

Shan Masood (Captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Umer Siddique (Wicketkeeper), Sohaib Maqsood, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Amir Yamin, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Bilawal Bhatti, Zahid Mahmood.

Full Squads


Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Asad Shafiq (captain), Abid Ali, Ahsan Ali, Anwar Ali, Fawad Alam, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mirza Ahsan Jameel, Mohammad Hasnain, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saad Ali, Saud Shakeel, Sohail Khan, and Waleed Ahmed

Southern Punjab

Shan Masood (captain), Sami Aslam (vice-captain), Amir Yamin, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Abbas (subject to fitness), Mohammad Irfan (LLS), Rahat Ali, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Umaid Asf, Umer Siddique, Wahab Riaz and Zahid Mahmood

Follow Sportskeeda for all the updates on IND vs BAN head to head, IND vs BAN schedule 2019, news, results, points table, most runs, most wickets and fantasy tips.

Edited by Sai Teja


Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...