Favorites Edit

Players who have won the World Cup, World T20 and Champions Trophy

Top 5 / Top 10
34.16K   //    Timeless


Irrespective of the sport, winning a World Cup for your country is always special. Not every sportsman experiences the pleasure of winning a World Cup for their country.

In cricket, there is the ICC World Cup, which was initially 60 overs per innings before being reduced to 50 overs per side from the 1987 edition, the ICC World T20 and the ICC Champions Trophy, which is called the mini World Cup.

Winning these three prestigious tournaments is a great achievement for a cricketer. However, many have not managed to claim even one of these three tournaments in their career. While few players including the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Sanath Jayasuriya, Piyush Chawla, Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Glenn McGrath, Chris Gayle etc. have won two out of these three tournaments, only four players have managed to win all three.

Let us take a look at the four players who have won the ICC World Cup, World T20 and the ICC Champions Trophy in their career.

1 / 5 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...