Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Schedule of ICC events up to 2019 announced

The full schedule of ICC events until 2019 including the ODI World Cups for men, women and U19, T20 World Cups and Champions Trophy

News 29 Jan 2015, 12:51 IST
World CUp
The ICC Cricket World Cup trophy

The ICC Board, in a meeting on Thursday, received an update on the approved dates of all ICC Events through to 2019.

Dates for the eagerly anticipated ICC World T20 which will be held in India next year have been announced. The tournament will begin on 11 March 2016, with the final slated for 3 April. The venues for the event will be decided later.

Also read: Next T20 World Cup to be hosted in Australia in 2020, Tournament format and team list

England will host the ICC Champions Trophy and the ICC Women’s World Cup in 2017, and the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2019. The 50-over event goes to cricket’s founding nation after a gap of 20 years. Australia won the tournament the last time it was held in England in 1999.

The ICC U19 Cricket World Cups in 2016 and 2018 are scheduled to be held in Bangladesh and New Zealand respectively.

The ICC also confirmed India as the sole hosts for the 2021 ICC Champions Trophy and 2023 ICC World Cup.

Full schedule of ICC events until 2019




ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2015


6-26 July 2015

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2016


22 January-14 February 2016

ICC World Twenty20 2016


11 March-3 April 2016

ICC Champions Trophy 2017


1 June-19 June 2017

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017


4 August-27 August 2017

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018

New Zealand

12 January-4 February 2018

ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018


1 March-4 April 2018

ICC Women’s World Twenty20 2018

West Indies

2 November-25 November 2018

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019


30 May-15 July 2019

Fetching more content...