Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Shahid Afridi axed from Pakistan ODI and T20 Squad

News 10 Dec 2012, 21:45 IST

Charismatic Pakistani All-rounder Shahid Afridi has not been named in the squad for the all important upcoming tour of India this December. Shahid ‘boom-boom’ Afridi had been under-performing for a while now and the news will come as a surprise to few, given his exceptionally poor run of form with the bat.

Veteran all rounder Abdul Razzaq and opening batsman Imran Nazir have also been left out of the squad.

ODI squad: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Haris Sohail, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar.

Twenty20 squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Asad Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Ahmed Shehzad.

Fetching more content...