Favorites Edit

South Africa vs India 2018: Full squads and schedule of the entire series

Manish Pathak
8.28K   //    02 Jan 2018, 20:23 IST


The Virat Kohli-led Indian side will lock horns with South Africa in a three-Test match series which begins on January 5 at Newlands.

The Indian team will then go on to play in six ODIs and three T20Is after the Test series.

Both sides are coming off wins as India smashed Sri Lanka in the Test and Limited overs series and South Africa dominated Zimbabwe in the four-day Test match.

Here’s a look at the complete fixtures of India’s tour of South Africa in 2018.

Schedule: Test series

January 5-9, 2018: 1st Test at Newlands, Cape Town.

January 13-17: 2nd Test at Centurion.

January 24-28: 3rd Test match at Wanderers, Johannesburg

Schedule: ODI series

ODIs: February 1: 1st ODI at Kingsmead (D/N)

February 4: 2nd ODI at Centurion


February 7: 3rd ODI at Newlands, Cape Town (D/N)

February 10: 4th ODI at Wanderers, Johannesburg (D/N)

February 13: 5th ODI at St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth (D/N)

February 16: 6th ODI at Centurion (D/N)

Schedule: T20 series

T20Is: February 18: 1st T20 at Johannesburg

February 21: 2nd T20 at Centurion (D/N)

February 24: 3rd T20 at Cape Town (D/N)

India Test squad: Virat Kohli(c), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Parthiv Patel, Jasprit Bumrah

India ODI squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur

Topics you might be interested in:
Manish Pathak
Test Cricket: Valentine for life!
Fetching more content...