Elden Ring DLC Release time: Shadow of the Erdtree release date & time for all regions

Shadow of the Erdtree release date and time.
Release date and time for all regions for the Elden Ring DLC (Image via FromSoftware)

The Elden Ring DLC releases on June 20, 2024, allowing all tarnished ones to set forth to The Lands Between once more in the Shadow of the Erdtree. The acclaimed souls-like title returns with this much-awaited expansion, and the new Elden Ring DLC beckons players towards new and challenging bosses once again.

In this article, we will mention the Elden Ring DLC release date and time for all regions, and also mention when you will be able to preload the game.


Elden Ring DLC Shadow of the Erdtree's release date and time for all regions

Release date and time for all regions of the Elden Ring DLC update (Image via FromSoftware)
Release date and time for all regions of the Elden Ring DLC update (Image via FromSoftware)

The Shadow of the Erdtree DLC for Elden Ring will release on June 20, 2024, for all regions. The exact timings will vary depending on your region. However, the DLC will launch at different times for PC and console players. Here is a list of the exact timings:

Date and time for the PC release of Shadow of the Erdtree

The Elden Ring DLC releases on PC at the following date and time for all regions:

  • 3:00 pm PDT - June 20, 2024
  • 5:00 pm CDT - June 20, 2024
  • 6:00 pm EDT - June 20, 2024
  • 6:00 pm COT - June 20, 2024
  • 7:00 pm BRT - June 20, 2024
  • 11:00 pm BST - June 20, 2024
  • 12:00 am CEST - June 21, 2024
  • 12:00 am SAST - June 21, 2024
  • 1:00 am EEST - June 21, 2024
  • 1:00 am MSK - June 21, 2024
  • 1:00 am AST - June 21, 2024
  • 2:00 am GST - June 21, 2024
  • 3:30 am IST - June 21, 2024
  • 5:00 am UTC+7 - June 21, 2024
  • 6:00 am UTC+8 - June 21, 2024
  • 6:00 am SGT - June 21, 2024
  • 7:00 am KST - June 21, 2024
  • 7:00 am JST - June 21, 2024
  • 8:00 am AEST - June 21, 2024
  • 10:00 am NZST - June 21, 2024

For consoles, the DLC will be released at 9:00 pm PDT or 11:00 pm EDT, respectively. For all other regions, the game will be released at midnight local time.


Elden Ring DLC Shadow of the Erdtree countdown


When can you pre-load Shadow of the Erdtree DLC for Elden Ring?

The DLC for Elden Ring can be preloaded 48 hours prior to its launch, but only on the PlayStation consoles. The approximate size of this expansion is around 16.5 GB.

Players on the Xbox consoles and PC will only be able to download the content when it launches in their respective time zones.


What are the pre-order bonuses for Shadow of the Erdtree DLC?

The Elden Ring DLC release is available as a separate purchase, priced at $39.99. Like most prominent titles, this too offers a pre-order bonus for enthusiastic gamers. For the pre-order bonus reward, players will get an exclusive gesture that can be used at any time in the game.

If you are one of those ardent FromSoftware fans, you might also want to purchase the Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree Premium Bundle for $49.99. It contains the DLC content, a digital artbook, and a soundtrack to go with it.


FAQs on the Elden Ring DLC Release

Q1) Is there a release date for Shadow of the Erdtree?

Yes, the Elden Ring DLC releases on June 20 or June 21, 2024 for consoles and PC. PC release times vary depending on the region.


Q2) Who is the main boss in Shadow of the Erdtree?

No concrete final boss for Shadow of the Erdtree has been revealed yet. However, based on speculations and trailers, the main boss will likely be Messmer the Impaler.


Q3) How many hours is Shadow of the Erdtree?

The exactr time take to complete the Shadow of the Erdtree DLC will depend on your play style. Rushing through the main story can take around 20-25 hours, while exploring thoroughly and completing all the side quests might take up to 35-40 hours.

Quick Links

Edited by Abu Amjad Khan
App download animated image Get the free App now