Create
Notifications

Gearbox and 2K showcase announced for June 10th, 2021

Be Chaotic Great has been announced for this month (Image screen-capped from bechaoticgreat.com)
Be Chaotic Great has been announced for this month (Image screen-capped from bechaoticgreat.com)
FEATURED WRITER

The Gearbox and 2K showcase event has been announced for June 10th, 2021, as part of the Summer Game Fest.

Gearbox Software is best known for its Borderlands game series. Led by Randy Pitchford, the studio has made some amazing games since its formation back in 1999. Over the years. 2K has published Gearbox games.

2K, along with Rockstar Games and the Privet Division, falls under parent company Take-Two Interactive. From sports games like NBA and WWE to action-adventure games like Mafia and strategy games like Civilization, 2K is known for publishing multiple games.

2K and Gearbox have now announced their presence at the Summer Game Fest.

Also read: Schedule for Summer Game Fest 2021


Be Chaotic Great, a new adventure from Gearbox and 2K, awaits

Gearbox and 2K announced a joint presence at the Summer Game Fest, held on June 10th, 2021. It will take place from 11 AM PST/ 2 PM EST/ 7 PM BST/11:30 PM IST.

The joint event, Be Chaotic Great, has a website with a countdown timer until the event is live.

Annual games like NBA 2K22 and WWE 2K22 are expected to be revealed, along with new games announcements from all of Take-Two subsidiaries. Fans are also holding out hope for a Red Dead Redemption Remake from Rockstar.

Gearbox also confirmed a segment at the E3 2021 on June 12th, 2021, from 2 PM PST/5 PM EST/2:30 AM IST (June 13th), hosted by CEO Pitchford.


Wonderlands, the Borderland spin-off featuring Tiny Tina

According to rumors generated online, Gearbox is making a Borderlands spin-off game called Wonderlands that will feature Tiny Tina.

The game is being developed under the codename “daffodil” and will feature a multiclass hero system similar to the mainline Borderlands series.

The game's existence was proven to be right when a popular data miner, Wario 64, found mentions of Wonderlands in the CSS file of the website.

As a result, fans are beyond excited to learn more about upcoming Gearbox and 2K games, including Wonderlands, on June 10th.


Edited by Ravi Iyer

Quick Links:

More from Sportskeeda
Fetching more content...
Article image

Go to article
App download animated image Get the free App now