Summer Game Fest 2023: Scheduled date, where to watch, and more

Summer Game Fest 2023 is scheduled to go live on June 8 (Image via Sportskeeda)
Summer Game Fest 2023 is scheduled to go live on June 8 (Image via Sportskeeda)

Following a major recent announcement, it seems that the month of June is going to be a rather exciting one for gamers as the Summer Game Fest 2023 event is finally happening. Hosted by well-known video game journalist Geoff Keighley, this highly anticipated event will be broadcast live from the YouTube Theater in Los Angeles.

For the uninitiated, Summer Game Fest is an event that was first held in 2020 when the pandemic forced everyone across the world to remain indoors. Having said that, here's a quick rundown of the event's dates and what to potentially expect from it.


When will the Summer Game Fest 2023 go live?

The Summer Game Fest 2023 is scheduled to go live on June 8, 2023. As such, the show will commence at 3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT. The date and time for all regions are as follows

Summer Game Fest 2023 date and time for all region:

  • 12 PM PT
  • 2 PM CT
  • 3 PM ET
  • 7 PM GMT
  • 12:30 AM IST (June 9)
  • 4 AM JST (June 9)
  • 5 AM AEST (June 9)

In addition to being livestreamed, the event will be held in front of a live audience as well. While it's hard to predict all of the showcases that may be revealed, one can expect to see major announcements and reveals during the event.

Given that E3 is canceled this year, it's only natural that major studios and game developers will flock to the Summer Games Fest 2023 event to announce all of their upcoming releases and give fans an exclusive sneak peek into those titles.


Where to watch Summer Game Fest 2023

Considering that the event will be held at the YouTube Theater in Los Angeles, Summer Game Fest 2023 will be livestreamed on their official YouTube channel itself.

youtube-cover

Where to watch Summer Game Fest 2023 (with links):

Apart from that, this will be the first year that the event will be available in IMAX as well. As the event will be showcased in select theaters in the US and Canada, tickets for the same have already gone live and can be found here.

Although a few major studios are yet to confirm their participation in the upcoming event, quite a few others like Ubisoft and Devolver Digital have already confirmed their participation. It'll certainly be interesting to see what these companies have in store for their fans.

Ubisoft will, in all probability, reveal a lot more information about their next installment in the Assassin's Creed franchise, Mirage at the upcoming Ubisoft Forward. Next up, CD Projekt Red could potentially be showcasing the Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty DLC at the event. All games that are expected to debut at the event are as follows.

Summer Game Fest 2023 expected games:

  • Mortal Kombat 1
  • Alan Wake 2
  • Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty
  • Hellblade 2
  • Hi-Fi Rush
  • Starfield
  • Immortals of Aevum
  • Foamstars
  • The Talos Principle 2
  • Final Fantasy XVI.
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
  • Crash 5

Although E3 2023 has been cancelled, gamers across the world will still have plenty to look forward to in the month of June when the Summer Game Fest goes live.