Favorites Edit

India A vs England Lions, 2nd unofficial ODI: Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI Updates and Fantasy Cricket Tips - January 25th, 2019

Dwijesh Reddy
12.41K   //    24 Jan 2019, 11:57 IST

Fantasy Cricket Tips
Fantasy Cricket Tips

After a pulsating game between the two sides in Thiruvananthapuram, India A and England Lions will be raring to have another go at each other when the second unofficial ODI takes place on Friday.

A team effort from India A's batting lineup helped them clinch a narrow victory over England Lions in the opening match. The stage is set for another tight clash between two quality laden teams.

Win big with Fantain. Use bonus code "JOIN 25

Squads to choose from

England Lions

Dom Bess, Sam Billings (c), Danny Briggs, Matt Carter, Zak Chappell, Joe Clarke, Alex Davies, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Sam Hain, Tom Moores, Saqib Mahmood, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope and Jamie Porter

India A

Ajinkya Rahane (c), Anmolpreet Singh, Rituraj Gaekwad, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Ankit Bawne, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Axar Patel, Mayank Markande, Jayant Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini

Playing XI Updates

England Lions

Zak Chappell did pick up three crucial wickets but was very expensive conceding 84 runs in his ten overs. His new-ball partner, Jamie Porter could only complete five of his overs but could be given another chance given his exploits for Essex over the years.


Dom Bess might sit this one out for Matthew Carter as the off-spinner was largely ineffective against the likes of Rahane and Iyer. The rest of the side should stay unchanged ideally.

Possible XI: Davies (wk), Duckett, Hain, Billings (c), Pope, Jacks, Gregory, Briggs, Porter, Chappell and Bess/Carter

India A

After a fairly good performance in the previous unofficial ODI, not many changes are expected of the India A side. But coach Rahul Dravid is one to give a game to all of his players and hence we might see Navdeep Saini play instead of Deepak Chahar. The rest of batting should stay the same with the possibility of Bawne coming in for Vihari.

Possible XI: Rahane (c), Anmolpreet, Iyer, Vihari, Kishan(WK), Krunal, Axar, Chahar/Saini, Thakur, Kaul and Markande

Fantasy Tips and Suggestions

Wicket-keeper: Both Ishan Kishan and Alex Davies had a great game and both look in good touch as well. Either of them would suffice with Alex Davies preferably getting the nod with his ability to score big runs evident during his stint in the Royal London Cup 2018.

Batsmen: Shreyas Iyer and Sam Hain are two players you wouldn't want to miss out. Both of them are proven performers and should put in telling performances on Friday. Ben Duckett, Sam Billings and Anmolpreet are also great options to go for with Will Jacks also a decent option with his medium pace coming in handy.

All-rounders: Axar Patel and Lewis Gregory are the two all-rounders to go ahead with for the second unofficial ODI. Both of them are capable of getting key wickets and completing their quota of ten overs and scoring at a brisk rate at the death overs. 

Bowlers: Shardul Thakur and Sid Kaul are the designated death bowlers for India and are must-haves in any fantasy team. With Thakur doing well with the new ball as well, both of them are bound to do good against England Lions. Similarly, Zak Chappell was also quite good though he was expensive. Chappell and Briggs should round off a fairly good fantasy side.

Captain: Shreyas Iyer missed out on a promising start but one cannot expect the Mumbaikar to stay down for long. Other options for captain are Ben Duckett and Anmolpreet Singh. Ben Duckett is an explosive batsman who happens to have a double hundred while playing for the England Lions and is also a great option.

Fantasy Suggestion #1: Alex Davies (WK), Shreyas Iyer, Anmolpreet Singh, Sam Hain, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Sid Kaul, Zak Chappell and Danny Briggs. Captain: Shreyas Iyer

Fantasy Suggestion #2: Ishan Kishan(WK), Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Sam Billings, Ben Duckett, Will Jacks, Krunal Pandya, Sid Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Jamie Porter and Danny Briggs. Captain: Ben Duckett

Follow cricket? Cash your knowledge with bonus code "JOIN 25"