India A cricket team


Full NameIndia A cricket team

Nick NameIndia A


Priyank Panchal Batsman Right Handed 31
Prithvi Shaw Batsman Right Handed 22
Abhimanyu Easwaran Batsman Right Handed 26
Devdutt Padikkal Batsman Left Handed 21
Sarfaraz Khan Batsman Right Handed 24
Baba Aparajith All Rounder Right Handed 27
Upendra Yadav Wicketkeeper Right Handed 25
Krishnappa Gowtham All Rounder Right Handed 33
Rahul Chahar Bowler Right Arm 22
Saurabh Kumar Bowler Left Arm 28
Navdeep Saini Bowler Right Arm 29
Umran Malik Bowler Right Arm 22
Ishan Porel Bowler Right Arm 23
Arzan Nagwaswalla Bowler Left Arm 24
Hanuma Vihari All Rounder Right Handed 28
Deepak Chahar Bowler Right Arm 29
Ishan Kishan Wicketkeeper Left Handed 23

The Indian A cricket team is the Indian national cricket team's second tier side, which consists of players who are usually on the cusp of making it into the national team.

The India A side are currently coached by Rahul Dravid, who is also the coach of the Indian Under-19 side.

All the matches played by the India A side are not considered as ODIs or Tests, instead, they get the status of First-Class and List A matches.

The squad plays matches throughout the season just like the Indian cricket team and the players who do well usually end up getting a chance with the main team.

The team is currently captained by Karun Nair in first-class cricket, Shreyas Iyer in List A cricket and Mandeep Singh in Twenty20 cricket.

They are currently touring England, facing the England A and West Indies A side. They won the tri-nation ODI series and are taking on West Indies A

Fetching more content...