Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

2012 Heavyweight Writer Awards: Traffic Tycoon of the Year

News 25 Dec 2012, 16:04 IST

banner (1)

Our announcement of the winners of the 2012 Sportskeeda Writer Awards continues, and we now move to the Heavyweight awards! Today’s category: Traffic Tycoon of the Year.

This award, given to the writer with the highest average reads per article in the year 2012, indicates which writer has attracted the readers’ attention the most consistently. The only criterion: the writer should have contributed a minimum of 15 articles in the year.

With that in mind, the following are the writers who were found to be the front-runners under the various sports categories:


1. slightlyonside

2. vandiablo

3. Zeddy

4. Sriram Ilango

5. Debojyoti


1. Ajith

2. Kunal Salvi

3. Sambhav Khetarpal

4. Varun Shetty

5. ministryofhumour


1. redflame

2. Namrata Suri

3. Jaideep

4. Musab Abid

5. Aditya Ramani


1. Neeraj Grover

2. sabarinath.sankara

3. Sidhartha

4. sidbreakball

5. darthsid

Other sports

1. Aniket Kr

2. Rishabh Thomas

3. Siddharth Srinivasan

4. Swadhrut

5. narasjbhs

And the winner is….Ajith, with a whopping average of 6,355 reads per article!

Congratulations Ajith, you are officially the 2012 Traffic Tycoon of the Year at Sportskeeda! Well done!

Congratulations to all the other nominees too! The readers absolutely love your work, and that’s all that really matters at the end of the day, right?

Fetching more content...