⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Arsenal announce departures of 11 players including Nicklas Bendtner

26 Jun 2014, 18:42 IST

Arsenal have announced the departure of as many as 11 players from the squad for next season.

The most notable amongst the names is striker Nicklas Bendtner. Ju Young Park and Bendtner have reached the end of their Arsenal contracts which won’t be renewed according to the club.

The Danish striker had joined Arsenal back in 2005 and could never establish a permanent spot in the first time spending long durations of his time at the club on loans. He appeared for the likes of Birmingham City, Sunderland and Juventus in his travels. His career in Englan has been shrouded in controversies including him pulling his pants down to reveal Paddy Power boxers and proclaiming himself the best striker in the world.

 Loanees Kim Kallstrom and Emiliano Viviano will return to parent clubs  Spartak Moscow and Palermo respectively. 

 Bacary Sagna, Lukasz Fabianski and Zak Ansah have moved to Manchester City, Swansea City and Charlton Athletic respectively.

Furthermore, academy talents Chuks Aneke, Daniel Boateng, Zach Fagan and Leander Siemann leave as their contracts have also expired.

Fetching more content...