New User posted their first comment

Nepal national cricket team leaves for UAE for World T20 qualifiers

Dinesh Thapa
Modified 11 Nov 2013, 12:12 IST
NEPAL National Cricket Team (file photo)

NEPAL National Cricket Team (file photo)

Nepal national cricket team left for UAE to part in the World T20 Qualifiers which is scheduled to he held from 15 November to 29 November 2013.

Following 16 teams have qualified to participate in the qualifiers.

  1. Ireland
  2. Scotland
  3. Netherlands
  4. Afghanistan
  5. Canada
  6. Namibia
  7. United Arab Emirates
  8. Papua New Guinea
  9. United States
  10. Bermuda
  11. Kenya
  12. Uganda
  13. Hong Kong
  14. Nepal
  15. Italy
  16. Denmark

Nepal is pitted against Afghanistan, Scotland, The Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Kenya, Bermuda and Denmark in Group B of the qualifiers. Nepal will start it’s campaign against Denmark in its opening match on 15 November 2013. Similarly, Ireland, Canada, the UAE, Namibia, Hong Kong, Uganda, the USA and Italy make up Group A.

The top six teams of the qualifiers will secure berth in the finals to be held in 2014.

Published 11 Nov 2013, 12:12 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit