New User posted their first comment

Premier League: Golden Boot winners of last 10 seasons

  • There have been many great goalscorers but not all of them have won the Golden Boot. Here, we take a look at the winners from last 10 years.
Top 5 / Top 10
Modified 20 Aug 2018, 20:11 IST
Golden Boot
The Golden Boot is one of the top honours in the Premier League.

The English Premier League has been one of the best leagues in the world for many years. Every season, an abundant number of goals are scored in the campaign, breaking old records and setting new ones. And, every season, the top scorer of the league season is given the prestigious Golden Boot award.

Over the years, many world-class players have achieved the distinction of being the most prolific goalscorer of the league. Let us take a look at the winners of the past decade.

2008 -- Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)

Image result for Cristiano Ronaldo 2008 with epl trophy

Cristiano Ronaldo won the Golden Boot at Manchester United in a title-winning 2007-08 season. Under the guidance of the most successful manager in EPL history, Sir Alex Ferguson, Ronaldo scored an overwhelming total of 31 goals in 34 games for the Red Devils.

In the same season, the Portuguese also won the European Golden Shoe for scoring the most goals in the entire continent.

1 / 9 NEXT
Published 20 Aug 2018, 20:11 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit