Write & Earn

Provisional draw pot for the UEFA Champions League 2014-15

The final of the UEFA Champions League 2014-15 will be played at the Olympiastadion, Berlin

As the domestic seasons come to a close across Europe, and the final of the prestigious UEFA Champions League to be played on 24th May, its time for a peek into the draw pot for the 2014-15 UEFA Champions League. What makes the next season special is that all the clubs will have to comply with the UEFA Financial Fair Play (FFP) regulations to participate in the tournament. Another first: A team from Gibraltar would be taking part, as the Gibraltar Football Association is now the 54th UEFA member.

UEFA Champions League 2014-15 Match Schedule(Provisional)
Stage/Round Match Dates
First qualifying round, first leg 01-02/July/14
First qualifying round, second leg 08-09/July/14
Second qualifying round, first leg 15-16/July/14
Second qualifying round, second leg 22-23/July/14
Third qualifying round, first leg 29-30/July/14
Third qualifying round, second leg 05-06/Aug/14
Play-off round, first leg 19-20/Aug/14
Play-off round, second leg 26-27/Aug/14
Group stage, Match-day one 16-17/Sept/14
Group stage, Match-day two 30/Sept-01/Oct/14
Group stage, Match-day three 21-22/Oct/14
Group stage, Match-day four 04-05/Nov/14
Group stage, Match-day five 25-26/Nov/14
Group stage, Match-day six 09-10/Dec/14
Round of 16, first leg 17-18/Feb/15 or 24-25/Feb/15
Round of 16, second leg 10-11/Mar/15 or 17-18/Mar/15
Quarter-finals, first leg 14-15/Apr/15
Quarter-finals, second leg 21-22/Apr/15
Semi-finals, first leg 05-06/May/15
Semi-finals, second leg 12-13/May/15
Final (Olympiastadion, Berlin) 06/June/15

UEFA Champions League 2014-15 Pot(Provisional)

Group Stage Play-off Round Third Qualifying Round Second Qualifying Round First Qualifying Round
Atlético Madrid  Athletic Bilbao Cyprus League Champion(TBD) Sparta Prague Levadia Tallinn
Bayern Munich  Bayer Leverkusen  Lille Serbian League Champions(TBD) HB
Sporting CP Porto  Beşiktaş HJK  FC Santa Coloma
Galatasaray Arsenal Cyprus League Runners-up(TBD) Montenegro League Champions(TBD) Banants 
Barcelona  Napoli AaB Steaua București San Marino League Champions(TBD)
Borussia Dortmund  Draw Date:
8 August 2014
Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk Slovan Bratislava Lincoln Red Imps
Paris Saint-Germain Standard Liège Zrinjski Mostar
Anderlecht Copenhagen Rabotnički
Real Madrid Red Bull Salzburg Maccabi Tel Aviv
Schalke 04  Zenit Saint Petersburg Strømsgodset
Monaco Panathinaikos Sheriff Tiraspol
Olympiacos  Feyenoord Skënderbeu Korçë
Manchester City Grasshoppers BATE Borisov

Draw Dates:

(third qualifying)
18 July 2014

(first and second qualifying)
23 June 2014

Note: AEL Limassol and APOEL
will end up as
Champions/Runners-up in Cyprus
Football League

Ludogorets Razgrad
Shakhtar Donetsk St Patrick's Athletic
Basel Valletta
Liverpool Poland League Champions(TBD)
Roma Hungary League Champions(TBD)
CSKA Moscow Žalgiris Vilnius
Chelsea F91 Dudelange
Benfica Dinamo Zagreb
Ajax Maribor

Draw Date:
28 August 2014

Note: Fenerbahçe
the Turkish League 
Champions were
banned by UEFA.

Malmö FF 
Dinamo Tbilisi
The New Saints

Fetching more content...