Favorites Edit

South America 2014 FIFA World Cup Qualifier Schedule

1.59K   //    31 Jul 2011, 03:41 IST

Following a simple qualification process, CONMEBOL usually follows a one league qualification process with ten teams. However this time it will be 9 teams with Brazil already qualified as the host.

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela will compete in a round robin league from where the top 4 teams directly qualifies for the World Cup.

The fifth place team will have to play a continental face-off with the Asian Continental representative. If the fifth place team emerged winner in the continental face off, CONMEBOL will have six nations playing in the 2014 Brazil World Cup.


MATCHDAY 1 – 7 October 2011
Uruguay vs. Bolivia
Peru vs. Paraguay
Argentina vs. Chile
Ecuador vs. Venezuela
Rest Day: Colombia

MATCHDAY 2 – 11 October 2011
Venezuela vs. Argentina
Paraguay vs. Uruguay
Chile vs. Peru
Bolivia vs. Colombia
Rest Day: Ecuador

MATCHDAY 3 – 11 November 2011
Argentina vs. Bolivia
Paraguay vs. Ecuador
Uruguay vs. Chile
Colombia vs. Venezuela
Rest Day: Peru

MATCHDAY 4 – 15 November 2011
Colombia vs. Argentina
Venezuela vs. Bolivia
Chile vs. Paraguay
Ecuador vs. Peru
Rest Day: Uruguay

MATCHDAY 5 – 2/3 June 2012
Argentina vs. Ecuador
Bolivia vs. Chile
Peru vs. Colombia
Uruguay vs. Venezuela
Rest Day: Paraguay

MATCHDAY 6 – 9/10 June 2012
Bolivia vs. Paraguay
Venezuela vs. Chile
Uruguay vs. Peru
Ecuador vs. Colombia
Rest Day: Argentina

MATCHDAY 7 – 7 September 2012
Colombia vs. Uruguay
Ecuador vs. Bolivia
Argentina vs. Paraguay
Peru vs. Venezuela
Rest Day: Chile

MATCHDAY 8 – 11 September 2012
Peru vs. Argentina
Uruguay vs. Ecuador
Chile vs. Colombia
Paraguay vs. Venezuela
Rest Day: Bolivia

MATCHDAY 9 – 12 October 2012
Argentina vs. Uruguay
Colombia vs. Paraguay
Ecuador vs. Chile
Bolivia vs Peru
Rest Day: Venezuela

MATCHDAY 10 – 16 October 2012
Bolivia vs. Uruguay
Paraguay vs. Peru
Chile vs. Argentina
Venezuela vs. Ecuador
Rest Day: Colombia

MATCHDAY 11 – 22 March 2013
Argentina vs. Venezuela
Uruguay vs. Paraguay
Peru vs. Chile
Colombia vs. Bolivia
Rest Day: Ecuador

MATCHDAY 12 – 26 March 2013
Bolivia vs. Argentina
Ecuador vs. Paraguay
Chile vs. Uruguay
Venezuela vs. Colombia
Rest Day: Peru

MATCHDAY 13 – 7 June 2013
Argentina vs. Colombia
Bolivia vs. Venezuela
Paraguay vs. Chile
Peru vs. Ecuador
Rest Day: Uruguay

MATCHDAY 14 – 11 June 2013
Ecuador vs. Argentina
Chile vs. Bolivia
Colombia vs. Peru
Venezuela vs. Uruguay
Rest Day: Paraguay

MATCHDAY 15 – 8 September 2013
Paraguay vs. Bolivia
Chile vs. Venezuela
Peru vs. Uruguay
Colombia vs. Ecuador
Rest Day: Argentina

MATCHDAY 16 – 10 September 2013
Uruguay vs. Colombia
Bolivia vs. Ecuador
Paraguay vs. Argentina
Venezuela vs. Peru
Rest Day: Chile

MATCHDAY 17 – 11 October 2013
Argentina vs. Peru
Ecuador vs. Uruguay
Colombia vs. Chile
Venezuela vs. Paraguay
Rest Day: Bolivia

MATCHDAY 18 – 15 October 2013
Uruguay vs. Argentina
Paraguay vs. Colombia
Chile vs. Ecuador
Peru vs. Bolivia
Rest Day: Venezuela

I am a Post Graduate student of Journalism and Mass Communication from Amity University, Noida. My love for sports specially football drove me to write about it with the little knowledge and resource I have.
Fetching more content...