New User posted their first comment

5 best Premier League strikers to have never won the Golden Boot award

  • Find out below the 5 iconic strikers who couldn't win the Golden Boot award in their Premier League career.
Modified 01 Oct 2018, 17:20 IST

#4 Dennis Bergkamp

Blackburn v Arsenal  x
Bergkamp is the only Dutch player to be inducted in English Football Hall of Fame.

Widely regarded as one of the best strikers of his generation, Dennis Bergkamp played for Arsenal for 11 seasons.

The player who scored the best goal of the Premier League era, according to a 2017 BBC poll, was a player with elegant touch and splendid technique.

The Arsenal legend, who won 3 league titles, 4 FA Cups with the Gunners in what was a very successful stint in the Premier League.

The only thing missing in his illustrious career was the biggest achievement that a striker dreams of, claiming the Golden Boot award. He scored his personal best 16 goals in the 1997-98 season, which saw the Gunners win the league.

Nonetheless, he remains one of the best players to have played for Arsenal.

Published 01 Oct 2018, 17:20 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit