CWS Finals

Action Begins In

About CWS Finals

CWS Finals
CWS Finals (Image Credits:- Getty Images)

The College World Series Finals, also known as the CWS Finals, is the last part of the NCAA Division I college baseball tournament every season. This is the stage that the eight teams attempt to reach after advancing from the super regionals. This stage starts with the men’s college world series games, which eventually ends with four teams. These four teams then play the national semifinals out of which there are two teams left standing. These two teams eventually face off in a best-of-three series with the winner becoming the National Champion.

Looking back at the CWS Finals, the first CWS finals took place in 1947 with the California Golden Bears becoming the inaugural champions by remaining undefeated in College World Series games. Since then, several other teams have also laid claim to their own shares of National Championships in the CWS finals. Notably, the USC Trojans are the leaders when it comes to winning titles as they have National Champions for a staggering twelve times. They are trailed by the LSU Tigers with seven titles and the Texas Longhorns with six titles as of 2024.

CWS Finals Date, Time and Location

The 2024 edition of the CWS Finals is all set to take place on June 22, 2024, June 23, 2024 and if necessary on June 24, 2024. The location of these games will be at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska, United States.

The first game of the finals will be starting on June 22, 2024 at 6:30 pm CT, while the second final game will be on June 23, 2024 at 1:00 pm CT. The third final game, if necessary, will be played on June 24, 2024 at 6.00 pm CT.

CWS Final Schedule

The schedule for the 2024 CWS Finals has been revealed by the NCAA. The finals will start only after four teams have competed in the semi-finals and two teams are left standing. These are the schedule for the 2024 CWS Finals -

  • June 22, 2024 - Finals Game 1 - 6:30 pm CT

  • June 23, 2024 - Finals Game 2 - 1:00 pm CT

  • June 24, 2024 (if necessary) - Finals Game 3 - 6:00 pm CT.

All three games will be held at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska, United States.

CWS Finals TV Schedule

The NCAA has revealed the TV schedules for the 2024 CWS Final games. These are as follows-

  • June 22, 2024 - Finals Game 1 - ESPN

  • June 23, 2024 - Finals Game 2 - abc

  • June 24, 2024 (if necessary) - Finals Game 3 - ESPN

CWS Finals Streaming

The 2024 CWS finals games can be streamed on ESPN+.

College World Series Winners by Years

These are all the teams that have won the college world series from 1947 to 2023 as per -

Years Winners
1947California Golden Bears
1948USC Trojans
1949Texas Longhorns
1950Texas Longhorns
1951Oklahoma Sooners
1952Holy Cross Crusaders
1953Michigan Wolverines
1954 Missouri Tigers
1955Wake Forest Demon Deacons
1956Minnesota Golden Gophers
1957California Golden Bears
1958USC Trojans
1959Oklahoma State Cowboys
1960Minnesota Golden Gophers
1961 USC Trojans
1962Michigan Wolverines
1963USC Trojans
1964Minnesota Golden Gophers
1965Arizona State Sun Devils
1966 Ohio State Buckeyes
1967Arizona State Sun Devils
1968USC Trojans
1969Arizona State Sun Devils
1970USC Trojans
1971 USC Trojans
1972USC Trojans
1973USC Trojans
1974USC Trojans
1975 Texas Longhorns
1976Arizona Wildcats
1977Arizona State Sun Devils
1978USC Trojans
1979Cal State Fullerton Titans
1980Arizona Wildcats
1981 Arizona State Sun Devils
1982Miami Hurricanes
1983Texas Longhorns
1984Cal State Fullerton Titans
1985Miami Hurricanes
1986Arizona Wildcats
1987 Stanford Cardinal
1988Stanford Cardinal
1989Wichita State Shockers
1990Georgia Bulldogs
1991 LSU Tigers
1992 Pepperdine Waves
1993 LSU Tigers
1994 Oklahoma Sooners
1995 Cal State Fullerton Titans
1996 LSU Tigers
1997LSU Tigers
1998 USC Trojans
1999Miami Hurricanes
2000LSU Tigers
2001 Miami Hurricanes
2002Texas Longhorns
2003 Rice Owls
2004 Cal State Fullerton Titans
2005 Texas Longhorns
2006 Oregon State Beavers
2007 Oregon State Beavers
2008 Fresno State Bulldogs
2009LSU Tigers
2010South Carolina Gamecocks
2011South Carolina Gamecocks
2012 Arizona Wildcats
2013 UCLA Bruins
2014 Vanderbilt Commodores
2015 Virginia Cavaliers
2016 Coastal Carolina Chanticleers
2017Florida Gators
2018Oregon State Beavers
2019Vanderbilt Commodores
2020Canceled (Covid-19 pandemic)
2021 Mississippi State Bulldogs
2022 Ole Miss Rebels
2023 LSU Tigers

FAQ's On CWS Finals

A. The USC Trojans have won the College World Series till date. Notably, they have added 12 titles to their collection as of 2024. 

A. The first College World Series was played in 1947 with the California Golden Bears becoming the inaugural title winner.

A. Yes, the college world series follows a best-of-three series format to determine the champion. 

Last Modified Jun 11, 2024 11:36 IST
App download animated image Get the free App now