Kwibuka Women's T20I

30 May 2024

About Kwibuka Women's T20I

The inaugural Kwibuka Women's T20 tournament was conducted in 2014 as a memorial to the Tutsi massacre of 1994. Because of the COVID-19 epidemic, the tournament's 2020 edition has been cancelled. Kenya Women's Team took first place in the 2021 edition.

The Kwibuka Women's T20 2022 tournament begins on June 9 and runs until June 18, with all matches taking place at Kigali's Gahanga International Cricket Stadium and IPRC Cricket Ground. Botswana Women, Nigeria Women, Brazil Women, Rwanda Women, Kenya Women, Germany Women, Tanzania Women, and Uganda Women are the eight teams competing in the tournament.

Last Modified Jun 25, 2024 15:40 IST
App download animated image Get the free App now