⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Oman Pentangular Series

5 Oct 2019 - 10 Oct 2019

Before the Associate members of the International Cricket Council head for the 2019 ICC T20 World Cup Qualifier, five of them will battle against each other in Oman in the Oman Pentangular Series. The tournament will feature 5 teams which includes Oman, Netherlands, Ireland, Hong Kong and Nepal. Out of these 5 teams, 4 of them (except Nepal) will head to the United Arab Emirates after the conclusion of the 6-day tournament to play the 2020 T20 World Cup Qualifier.

Oman Pentangular Series 2019

The tournament is based on a round robin format and each of the five teams are scheduled to play 4 matches in the Oman Pentangular Series 2019. All the matches of the tournament will be played at the Al Emarat Cricket Stadium in Muscat. The matches are scheduled to be played in 2 shifts, one at 0930 hours (Local time) and the other at 1330 hours (Local time). No final match has been scheduled in this tournament and the team leading the points table at the end of the tournament will be declared as the winner.

The Pentangular Series in Oman will begin with the hosts taking on Hong Kong on 5 October 2019, which shall be followed by a match between Ireland and Netherlands the same day. Also, Oman will be playing Nepal as well in the last match of the tournament on 10 October 2019.

All the five teams are yet to decide their squads for this T20 tournament, which is like a warm up tournament before the 2019 T20 World Cup Qualifier. However, the teams are excited to play against each other due to similar conditions as in United Arab Emirates, where the World Cup Qualifier is to be held. Also, the teams will get a chance to play against their probable opponents in the qualifier just before the actual tournament which will provide them a chance to analyse their preparations for the World Cup Qualifier.

Fetching more content...