Favorites Edit

List of Indian team probables for Asian Kabaddi Championships announced

22.23K   //    09 Nov 2017, 18:13 IST

Indian Kabaddi team

The Asian Kabaddi Championships for men and women are set to take place in Gorgan, Iran from November 22-27 and are likely to feature a total of 10 teams, with India starting as firm favourites. Sources close to Sportskeeda have revealed that the coaching camp for the probable players features a total of 36 players for the men's team and they are camped at the Sports Authority of India (SAI) Centre in Sonepat.

The camp will end on November 19 and a total of 12 players will make the cut for the squad that will travel to Iran for the Championships. India, who won the World Cup last year by defeating Iran in a hard-fought final, have a variety of riches to pick from, with most members in the preparatory camp playing a starring role in the recently-concluded Pro Kabaddi League Season 5.

World Cup-winning captain and U Mumba icon Anup Kumar has not been included in the squad, while the likes of Jasvir Singh, Manjeet Chhillar and Dharmaraj Cheralathan are among prominent names missing from the 36-member lineup.

Here is the list of the 36 probables for the Asian Championships:

#1 Jaideep (Services)

#2 Santosh (Karnataka)

#3 Surender Nada (Haryana)

#4 Sachin Shingade (Maharashtra)

#5 Shivam Om (Himachal Pradesh)


#6 Thivakaran (Tamil Nadu)

#7 Ajay Kumar (Services)

#8 Ajay Thakur (Himachal Pradesh)

#9 Deepak Hooda (Rajasthan)

#10 K. Prapanjan (Tamil Nadu)

#11 Kamal Kishore (Rajasthan)

#12 Kashiling Adake (Maharashtra)

#13 Maninder Singh (Punjab)

#14 Monu Goyat (Services)

#15 P. Mallikarjun (Telangana)

#16 Pawan Kumar Kadiyan (Haryana)

#17 Pardeep Narwal (Services)

#18 Rahul Chaudhari (Uttar Pradesh)

#19 Rajesh Mondal (Railways)

#20 Rajulal Chaudhari (Rajasthan)

#21 Rishank Devadiga (Mahrashtra)

#22 Rohit Baliyan (Uttar Pradesh)

#23 Rohit Kumar (Services)

#24 Sachin (Rajasthan)

#25 Vikas Kandola (SAI)

#26 Vishal Bhardwaj (Himachal Pradesh)

#27 Wazir Singh (Haryana)

#28 Amit Nagar (Delhi)

#29 Amit Hooda (Haryana)

#30 Mohit Chhillar (Railways)

#31 Nitin Tomar (Services)

#32 Sandeep Narwal (Haryana)

#33 Ashish Sangwan (Haryana)

#34 Surinder Singh (Punjab)

#35 Surjeet (Services)

#36 Mahendra Dhaka (Rajasthan)

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...