Favorites Edit

Pro Kabaddi League 2018, Match 106: Dabang Delhi K.C. vs U Mumba | Match Preview and Predicted Lineups

Gopal Mishra
1.80K   //    11 Dec 2018, 07:00 IST

Can Vishal Mane (L) and the rest of the Delhi defence keep Siddharth Desai quiet in tonight's encounter?
Can Vishal Mane (L) and the rest of the Delhi defence keep Siddharth Desai quiet in tonight's encounter?

Dabang Delhi takes on U Mumba in a Zone A clash of PKL 2018 at the Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium in Vizag today, Tuesday at 8 pm IST.

Dabang Delhi made a terrific comeback in the competition with 5 wins and just a solitary loss in their home leg putting them in prime position to qualify for the playoffs. They need just one point from their remaining 3 encounters in order to make it to the playoffs.

Dabang Delhi secured a 4-point win (37-33) in their last home leg match against the Tamil Thalaivas in an Inter-Zone clash. While it was Meraj Sheykh who top-scored for the Dabangs with 9 raid points, it was Vishal Mane, who braved through injury and severe bruising to his face to score a High-5 (5 tackle points), who was the x-factor for the Dabangs in the game.

U Mumba is also coming off a comprehensive 31-20 victory against a strong Bengal Warriors side. It was their defence whose 13-point performance clinched the victory for the current Zone-A toppers. Surender Singh and Fazel Atrachali were the side's top defenders with 4 points apiece, while Siddharth Desai was the top raider for U Mumba with his 7 raid points.

Catch the latest updates of the Pro Kabaddi Points Table here at Sportskeeda.

Key Battles to keep an eye on

#1 Naveen Kumar (right raider) vs Fazel Atrachali (left corner)

#2 Siddharth Desai (two-sided raider) vs Joginder Narwal (left corner)

Probable playing 7

Dabang Delhi: Joginder Narwal (c), Naveen Kumar, Chandran Ranjit, Meraj Sheykh, Vishal Mane, Rajesh Narwal, and Ravinder Pahal

U Mumba: Fazel Atrachali (c), Siddharth Desai, Rohit Baliyan, Surender Singh, Rajguru Subramanian, Rohit Rana, and Dharmaraj Cheralathan

When and where to watch: 20:00 IST on the Star Sports network and on digital streaming platform Hotstar.