Favorites Edit

Pro Kabaddi League 2018, Match 89: Dabang Delhi K.C. vs Jaipur Pink Panthers | Match Preview and Predicted Lineups

Gopal Mishra
2.34K   //    30 Nov 2018, 09:00 IST

Can Deepak Niwas Hooda avenge his side's defeat against Dabang Delhi?
Can Deepak Niwas Hooda avenge his side's defeat against Dabang Delhi?

The home side, Dabang Delhi, take on the Jaipur Pink Panthers in a Zone A clash of Pro Kabaddi 2018 at the Thyagaraj Sports Complex in Delhi today, Friday at 8 pm IST.

Dabang Delhi is coming off a 27-34 loss to the Haryana Steelers in their last match due to a weak performance in all departments.

The raiders of Delhi could score just 15 raid points, while the defence was also weak on the day managing to score 9 tackle points. Naveen Kumar was the top raider for his side with his fifth Super-10 of the season, while Ravinder Pahal was the side's top defender with yet another High-5.

The Pink Panthers, on the other hand, are coming off a tie against the Puneri Paltan courtesy a terrific performance by Deepak Niwas Hooda and their defence.

Deepak scored 11 of the team's 15 raid points, while the defence of the Panthers scored 13 tackle points. Amit Kumar was his side's top defender with 4 tackle points off 4 attempted tackles with a 100% success rate.

The last time the two teams, Dabang Delhi and Jaipur Pink Panthers, faced each other was in Match 58 of the current season, where the Dabangs won the encounter by a scoreline of 40-29.

Catch the latest updates of the Pro Kabaddi Points Table here at Sportskeeda...

Key Battles to keep an eye on

#1 Deepak Niwas Hooda (left raider) vs Ravinder Pahal (right corner)

#2 Naveen Kumar (right raider) vs Sandeep Dhull (left corner)


Probable playing 7

Dabang Delhi: Joginder Narwal (c), Naveen Kumar, Chandran Ranjit, Meraj Sheykh, Vishal Mane, Rajesh Narwal, and Ravinder Pahal

Jaipur Pink Panthers: Anup Kumar (c), Deepak Niwas Hooda, Ajinkya Pawar, Sunil Siddhgavali, Amit Kumar/Nitin Rawal, Sandeep Dhull, and Mohit Chhillar

When and where to watch: 20:00 IST on the Star Sports network and on digital streaming platform Hotstar.