Favorites Edit

Senior National Kabaddi Championships 2017 semifinals and final: Telecast, live streaming, date, start time and where to watch online

Gaurav Kadam
3.82K   //    05 Jan 2018, 13:53 IST

Kabaddi Maharashtra
Maharashtra will take on Karnataka in the first semi-final

It is the final day of action at the Senior National Kabaddi Championships 2017 being held at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad, as the bigwigs of Indian kabaddi take to the mat to find out who will be crowned champion of India.

Last evening's quarter-finals saw four high voltage clashes between the top eight men's teams in the competition. Karnataka, Maharashtra, Haryana and Services triumphed on the day to go through to the semi-finals beating out Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan and Indian Railways respectively.

The semi-finals and finals will be played today as the tournament that began on the New Year's Eve comes to an end. The schedule for the final day of the Senior National Kabaddi Championships 2017 is as follows:

Semi-Final 1: Karnataka vs Maharashtra (Time - 6 pm IST)

Semi-Final 2: Haryana vs Services (Time - 7 pm IST)

Final: Winner (Semi-Final 1) vs Winner (Semi-Final 2) (Time - 9 pm IST)

The first match of the day will see two strong all-around sides go head-to-head as the South Indian side from Karnataka will be led by Sukesh Hegde. Karnataka has the likes of Prasanth Kumar Rai, K Prapanjan, Shabeer Bapu and Jeeva Kumar in their arsenal with all of them being Pro Kabaddi League stars.

Maharashtra, too have a strong squad with Rishank Devadiga, the UP Yoddha star leading them from the front. He will have other Pro Kabaddi stars like Nitin Madane, Nilesh Salunke, Sachin Shingade and Girish Maruti Ernak for company.

Last year's champions Services dominated the semi-finals and boast the likes of Monu Goyat, Surjeet Singh, Ajay Kumar, Jaideep and Nitin Tomar. They will be up against the side from Kabaddi heartland of India, Haryana with an all-star Pro Kabaddi lineup with Anup Kumar as skipper. The Haryana side consists of other Kabaddi bigwigs like Manjeet Chillar, Sandeep Narwal, Rajesh Narwal and Surender Nada.


The matches will be shown live on Star Sports' SS First channel and can also be streamed live on Hotstar.

Also read: Senior National Kabaddi Championships 2017: Karnataka, Maharashtra, Haryana and Services secure semifinal berths

Topics you might be interested in:
Gaurav Kadam
Fetching more content...