11 winners at the 2015 Laureus Awards

Modified 16 Apr 2015
Top 5 / Top 10

The Laureus Sports Awards for the year 2015 were announced on Wednesday night at a grand ceremony held in Shanghai. A total of 9 extraordinary athletes were given the prestigious award, and there were also two well-known sporting personalities who were inducted into the Laureus Hall of Fame.Here are the full details of the award winners from the ceremony.

#1 Sportsman of the Year

World No.1 Novak Djokovic took home the Sportsman of the year award for an outstanding 2014, where he won 5 Masters title, the 2014 Wimbledon title as well as the season-ending ATP Tour finals in London.

He began his 2015 with a bang as well, winning the first Grand Slam of the year, the Australian Open in Melbourne.

The other nominees in the category included Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo, F1 driver Lewis Hamilton, Golf star Rory McIlroy, French pole vaulter Renaud Lavellenie and defending Moto GP champion Marc Marquez.

1 / 11 NEXT
Published 16 Apr 2015
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now