Top 10 wins by Indian badminton players

Modified 13 Apr 2015
Top 5 / Top 10

Over the years, Indian Badminton players have made the nation proud at the highest level by winning several major tournaments at the global stage. Β From Prakash Padukone's All England title to Saina Nehwal, winning the Olympic bronze Β in 2012 and further becoming the World No.1 this year, Indian shuttlers have proved their metal to the world time and again.Let's see how they have fared at the International stage over the last few years and also analyze the Top 10 achievements by them:-

#10 Saina Nehwal\'s Indian Open Superseries win in 2015

This was probably the most memorable tournament for Saina and for the entire nation as in this tournament Saina Nehwal became the first ever Indian women badminton player to achieve the World No. 1 ranking.

Just a day afterbecoming the World No. 1,Saina Nehwal clinched the Yonex Sunrise All India Open Super Series title after defeating World No. 8 Thai shuttler Ratchanok Intanon in the summit clash.The top-seeded Nehwal prevailed over the 20-year-old Intanon 21-16, 21-14 in the womens singles finalwhich lasted 49minutes at the Siri Fort Sports Complex in Delhi.

Nehwal also becamethe first non-Chinese player in five years to become No. 1.

1 / 10 NEXT
Published 12 Apr 2015
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now