Favorites Edit

Bengaluru FC


Gursimrat Singh Gill India - 22
Rahul Bheke India - 29
Rino Anto India - 31
Nishu Kumar Tashni India Both 22
Sairuat Kima India - 22
Harmanjot Singh Khabra India Right 31
Albert Serrán Polo Spain - 35
Juanan Spain Left 32
Myron Mendes India - -
Asheer Akhtar India - 25
Boithang Haokip India - 28
Francisco Hernández Marcos Spain Left 30
Dimas Delgado Spain Right 36
Altamash Sayed India Right 23
Ajay Chhetri India - -
Bidyananda Singh India - 22
Erik Paartalu Australia Both 33
Alejandro Barrera García Spain Right 28
Kean Lewis India - 27
Thongkhosiem Haokip India - 26
Miku Venezuela Right 34
Luis Manuel Villa López Spain - 30
Sunil Chhetri India Right 35
Udanta Singh India - 23
Parag Satish Shrivas India - 22
Edmund Lalrindika India - 20
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu India Right 27
Soram Poirei Anganba Meitei India - 27
Aditya Patra India - 19

Bengaluru Football Club is a professional football team based in India which participates in the Indian Super League.

The team is based in the city of Bengaluru, Karnataka and was founded on July 20, 2013.

Bengaluru FC play their home games in Sree Kanteerava Stadium, which is mostly used for football. The capacity of the stadium is 25,810.

The Bangalore based team is currently being coached by Carles Cuadrat, who was their assistant manager for two years, under Albert Roca.


Bengaluru FC is owned by JSW Group, a conglomerate and one of the largest businesses of India. The company provides products and services like Steel, Cement, Energy, Infrastructure, Ventures, Sports and is led by chairman Sajjan Jindal.

The club was formed with the aim in mind of putting India on the football world map. The crest on the club’s kit features the Bangalore Palace which represents victory. A mythical two headed bird (called the Gandaberunda) symbolizes pride, resilience, and bravery of the people of Bengaluru.

Bengaluru was first coached by English manager Ashley Westwood who left the spot for the Spaniard Roca in July 2016.

Trajectory in the ISL

Bengaluru finished top of the ISL points table, nine points above second placed Chennaiyin, and qualified for the playoffs. They even reached the ISL 2017 finals but unfortunately lost to Chennaiyin by three goals to two.

With a strong opening season in the ISL, the team will now look for getting their hands on the League trophy with the new coach.

Prominent Achievements

Bengaluru FC has come on top of the I-league two times, in season 2013–14 and 2015–16. The club has won Federation Cup in 2014-15 and 2016-17, and also won the Super Cup in 2017–18. They are also the runners-up of ISL 2017-18.

Major Players for ISL 2018-19

Bengaluru FC is led by Sunil Chhetri, who is also the skipper of Indian Football Team and is a phenomenal centre forward.

Venezuelan striker Miku Fedor was the league’s second highest goalscorer in the 2017-18 season. Bengaluru also have India’s no. 1 goalkeeper, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu in their ranks.

Udanta Singh, Rahul Bheke and centre-back Juanan Gonzalez will also be pivotal players for the Blues in the upcoming season.

Fetching more content...