⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Durban Heat


Wesley Marshall Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 26
Khaya Zondo Batsman Right Handed 30
Malusi Siboto Bowler Right Arm Medium Seam 33
Andile Phehlukwayo Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 24
Marco Jansen All-rounder Right Handed 20
Daryn Dupavillion Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 26
Wihan Lubbe All-rounder - 28
Ravi Bopara All-rounder Right Handed 35
Alex Hales Batsman Right Handed 31
Morne van Wyk Wicket Keeper Right Handed 41
Robbie Frylinck All-rounder Right Handed 36
Dane Vilas Wicket Keeper Right Handed 35
Shaun von Berg All-rounder Right Handed 34
David Miller Middle Order Batsman - 31
Prenelan Subrayen All-rounder Right Handed 27
Sarel Erwee Batsman - 31
Keshav Maharaj Bowler Left Arm Orthodox 30
Kyle Abbott Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam 33

Durban Heat is a cricket franchise team founded in 2018. It is going to participate in South Africa's franchise league called the Mzansi Super League T20 cricket tournament. Popularly known as MSL, the Mzansi Super League was founded in 2018, and the first edition of the tournament is scheduled from 16 November to 16 December 2018.

Durban Heat is based at the Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban. All Rounder Albie Morkel will lead the team in the very first edition of the tournament. The right handed wicket-keeper batsman, Grant Morgan is the Head Coach of the team. Durban Heat will be playing their first match against Cape Town Blitz on 18 November, 2018.


The current roster of the team is :

David Miller 29
Hashim Amla35
Khaya Zondo28
Sarel Erwee29
Temba Bavuma28

Wicket Keeper
Heinrich Klaasen27
Morne van Wyk39

All Rounder
Name Age
Albie Morkel (C)37
Prenelan Subrayen25
Vernon Philander33

Kyle Abbott31
Marchant de Lange28
Okuhle Cele21
Tladi Bokako25
Brandon Mavuta21
Keshav Maharaj28
Rashid Khan20

Players to Watch

With the likes of David Miller, Heinrich Klassen and Hashim Amla, Durban Heat looks solid at the top of the order. Albie Morkel who has played for almost a decade for the national side and has also been part of successful T20 franchises all over the world. He along with Vernon Philander will bring the experience to the team. In the bowlers Kyle Abbott and Marchant de Lange are both well established players. Morne Van Wyk and Sarel Erwee bring the local talent to the team.

The Trump Card

In a predominantly proteas team where there is loads of experience and talent, the Trump card for the team and the most dangerous player is going to be none other than the young Afghan, Rashid Khan. At 20, Rashid has already made a huge impact on World cricket. He is currently ranked #1 among bowlers in T20 cricket. With vicious Googlies and leg spins , especially combined with unusual pace for a spinner, Rashid is one of the toughest players to face in the world at present. Rashid is also well known for his brief firework-show with his bat. He has got the strength and the technique to send the ball all the way to the stands. Rashid Khan is all set to trouble the opponents both with the bat and the ball.

Fetching more content...