Hyderabad Hunters


Full NameHyderabad Hunters


GroundGachibowli Indoor Stadium

Team Owner(s)Agile Entertainment

Prominent PlayersP V Sindhu, Bodin Isara, Sai Uttejitha Rao, Eom Hye Won, Kim Sa-Rang, Rahul Yadav, Lee Hyun II, Mark Caljouw, Arun George, Meghana J


Hyderabad Hunters is a leading badminton team in the Vodafone Premier Badminton League(PBL). Owned by the Agile Entertainment, the franchise was found in the year 2013. It is based in Hyderabad, India, where they play their home games at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium. World number three, P V Sindhu, is their leader for PBL 2018-19 and Rajendra Kumar Jakkampudi is their head coach.

Past Records:

The Hunters have always been one of the top teams in the league and will look to repeat their heroics from the last term around where they ended up as champions. The team lost 3-(-1) to Awadhe Warrior in the semi-final of the 2016-17 season.


Player NameCountryWorld RankingCategory
P V SindhuIndia3Women's Singles
Bodin IsaraThailand59Doubles
Sai Uttejitha RaoIndia106Women's Doubles
Eom Hye WonSouth Korea-Women's/Mixed Doubles
Kim Sa-RangSouth Korea-Men's/Mixed Doubles
Rahul Yadav ChittaboinaIndia137Men's SIngles
Lee HyunSouth Korea25Men's Singles
Mark CaljouwNetherlands32Men's Singles
Arun GeorgeIndia54Doubles
Meghana JakkampudiIndia358Doubles

2018-19 Premier Badminton League Fixtures:

DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
22 December 2018Pune 7 Aces vs Hyderabad HuntersThe National Sports Club of India, Mumbai19:00
25 December 2018Hyderabad Hunters vs Chennai SmashersGachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad19:00
28 December 2018Hyderabad Hunters vs Awadhe WarriorsGachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad19:00
01 January 2018Hyderabad Hunters vs North Eastern WarriorsShree Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex, Mahalunge - Balewadi, Pune19:00
06 January 2019Ahmedabad Smash Masters vs Hyderabad HuntersThe Arena by SE TransStadia, Ahmedabad19:00
09 January 2019Hyderabad Hunters vs Delhi DashersKanteerava Indoor Stadium, Bengaluru16:00
Fetching more content...