Pune Warriors India Cricket


Pune Warriors India is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Pune in the Indian Premier League. The team is one of the two IPL franchises from the state of Maharashtra, the other being Mumbai Indians. The team is owned by Sahara Adventure Sports Limited, a group company of the Indian business conglomerate Sahara India Pariwar, which sponsors the Indian cricket team. The team's home ground is the Pune International Cricket Centre. On 21 March 2010, Sahara Adventure Sports Limited successfully bid INR1900 crore. Along with Kochi Tuskers Kerala, the team joined the existing eight teams in the IPL for the 2011 season. The captain of the team, as of 2013, is Australia all-rounder Aaron Finch while the South African bowling coach Allan Donald is the head coach. The team logo has a spear wielding warrior riding a stallion,with the team's name next to it. Some of the team's players are: Michael Clarke, Ross Taylor, Luke Wright, Steve Smith, Angelo Mathews, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh,Rahul Sharma, Ashok Dinda etc
Fetching more content...