Favorites Edit

2019-2021 ICC World Test Championship: India's complete schedule

Top 5 / Top 10
138.46K   //    Timeless

Enter caption

With the four-match Test series between India and Australia coming to an end, this could be the final Test assignment India will play before the 2019 World Cup as the scheduled one-off Test against Zimbabwe is in a jeopardy, thanks to cramped schedule.

If the SCG Test is the last match India are playing before the World Cup, their next Test match will be for the World Test Championship.

Also read: Indian Cricket Team 2019 schedule

India are among the nine teams who will be taking part in the tournament that gets underway in July 2019 and goes all the way till June 2021.

Each team in the tournament will play a Test series (irrespective of the number of matches) against six of the other eight teams. Each series should have at least two and a maximum of five matches. Out of the six series, three will be played at home and three will be played away from home.

Although all the nine teams may not play the same number of matches in the tournament, they will playing the same number of series and will have a maximum of 720 points to play for. It has to be noted that the International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced that arch-rivals India and Pakistan will not play against each other in the first two editions of the tournament.

The points will be calculated in the following manner:

The points for a win differ according to the matches while the teams will get 30% of the points if the match ends in a draw and will share the points if the match is tied.

In a five-match Test series, the team winning a match will get 24 points while the losing team will go home empty-handed. In case of a draw, the teams will be given eight points each.


In a four-match Test series, the team winning a match will get 30 points while the teams will get 10 points if the match ends in a draw.

In a three-match Test series, 40 points will be awarded to the team that wins the match. If the match ends in a draw, teams will receive 13.3 points each.

In a two-match Test series, each Test win is worth 60 points. 20 points will be awarded to the team if the match ends in a stalemate.

Also read: Points system for World Test Championship announced

1 / 4 NEXT
Fetching more content...