Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Cricket Australia to name the Test squad for the New Zealand tour on January 20

Australia had beaten their Trans-Tasman rivals in the home series last year. New Zealand would look to return the favour.

News 19 Jan 2016, 16:59 IST
Australia would be travelling high on confidence after a successful home season.

Australia's Test squad for the tour of New Zealand will be announced on Wednesday morning.

Cricket Australia's national selector Rodney Marsh will make the announcement.

Australia will play two Tests in New Zealand - in Wellington (February 12-16) and Christchurch (February 20-24). The tour will also feature three One-Day Internationals (ODI) in Auckland (February 3), Wellington (February 6) and Hamilton (February 8).

The ODI squads will be announced later.

Australia are currently playing India in a 5-match ODI series which they have already won by winning the first three matches, with the fourth to be played in Canberra on January 20.

The ODI series would be followed by a 3-match T20I series starting January 26.

Fetching more content...