Create & Earn
Favorites Edit

Carlton Mid Tri-series: England elect to bowl against India at Perth

1.66K   //    30 Jan 2015, 11:48 IST
Eoin Morgan
Eoin Morgan

Perth, Jan 30 (IANS) England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to field against India in a tri-series ODI clash at the WACA here on Friday.

Speaking about his decision to put India into bat, Morgan said: “The pitch looks a bit soft. We took a lot of confidence from our win against India in the league game. Potentially this might be our best side going forward but we will have to adapt and make changes as and when. Couple of days training helped in keeping us sharp.”

For India, Ishant Sharma misses the match due to injury, with Haryana pacer Mohit Sharma replacing him.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Stuart Binny, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma.

England: Ian Bell, Moeen Ali, James Taylor, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steven Finn. Match Details:

Toss: England chose to field

Umpires: Marais Erasmus (South Africa) and John Ward (Australia)

TV umpire: Simon Fry (Australia)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

Reserve umpire: Geoff Joshua (Australia)

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...