Favorites Edit

England Lions tour of India 2019: Second Unofficial ODI- Preview and Predicted XI

2.61K   //    24 Jan 2019, 19:01 IST

Ishan Kishan was the man of the match in the last ODI for his unbeaten 57
Ishan Kishan was the man of the match in the last ODI for his unbeaten 57


India A is set to host the second unofficial ODI against England Lions at the Greenfield Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. India A won the first ODI by 3 wickets at the same venue. They chased down 285 runs with 5 balls to spare and three wickets in hand. Ishan Kishan was declared the Man of the Match for his unbeaten 57 runs in 48 balls.

England Lions need to work on their bowling in Indian conditions as they gave easy runs in the previous match. The skipper, Sam Billings scored an impressive ton 108*(104) and took his side to a decent score. Zac Chappell took three wickets, though he was pretty expensive in his spell and gave away 84 runs.

England & Australia Net Sessions
England & Australia Net Sessions

Ajinkya Rahane would be eyeing to keep the winning momentum running and not change his starting lineup. Sam Billings need to win this match to get the monkey off their back.

Match details 

Date: Friday, January 25, 2019

Time: 9 AM IST

Venue: Greenfield Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

League: England Lions tour of India 2019

 Key Players

 India A


Ajinkya Rahane(C)

Ishan Kishan (WK)

Mayank Markande

England Lions

Sam Billings (C)

Danny Briggs


India A Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Ishan Kishan, Ankit Bawne, Axar Patel, Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande, Jayant Yadav, Siddharth Kaul, Shradul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar

England Lions Dominic Bess, Sam Billings (C), Danny Briggs, Matthew Carter, Zak Chappell, Alex Davies, Ben Duckett, Lewis Gregory, Sam Hain, Saqib Mahmood, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope, James Porter, Will Jacks, Steven Mullaney.

Predicted Playing XI

 India A

  1. Ajinkya Rahane
  2. Anmolpreet Singh
  3. Hanuma Vihari
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. Ishan Kishan
  6. Krunal Pandya
  7. Axar Patel
  8. Siddarth Kaul
  9. Deepak Chahar
  10. Mayank Markande
  11. Shardul Thakur

England Lions

  1. Will Jacks
  2. Sam Billings
  3. Sam Hain
  4. Alex Davies
  5. Danny Briggs
  6. Ben Duckett
  7. Lewis Gregory
  8. James Porter
  9. Zak Chappell
  10. Dominic Bess
  11. Ollie Pope


Fetching more content...