Favorites Edit

ICC Cricket Awards 2018: Complete list of winners

Rajdeep Puri
6.67K   //    22 Jan 2019, 12:26 IST

Virat Kohli swept the awards
Virat Kohli swept the awards

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the winners of the men's yearly cricket awards today.

Indian captain Virat Kohli swept the main awards, winning the awards for the ICC Cricketer of the Year, ICC Test Cricketer of the year, and ICC ODI Cricketer of the year. This was the first time he won the award for the Test cricketer of the year and the second time in a row that he won the award for the ODI cricketer of the year.

He was also named the captain of the Test and ODI sides. The ODI team of the year was filled with players from India and England. However, not one Englishman made it to the Test team of the year.

Meanwhile, India's Rishabh Pant was awarded the Emerging Cricketer of the Year while Scotland's Calum MacLeod won the Associate Cricketer of the Year award.

Sri Lankan umpire Kumar Dharmasena won the David Shepherd Trophy for the Umpire of the Year for the second year in a row.

Let's take a look at the complete list of winners:

ICC ODI Team of the Year:

Rohit Sharma(India), Jonny Bairstow(Eng), Virat Kohli(India, C), Joe Root(Eng), Ross Taylor(NZ), Jos Buttler(Eng, WK), Ben Stokes(Eng), Mustafizur Rahman(Ban), Rashid Khan(Afg), Kuldeep Yadav(Ind), Jasprit Bumrah(Ind).

ICC Test Team of the Year:


Tom Latham(NZ), Dimuth Karunaratne(SL), Kane Williamson(NZ), Virat Kohli(Ind, C), Henry Nicholls(NZ), Rishabh Pant(Ind), Jason Holder(WI), Kagiso Rabada(SA), Nathan Lyon(Aus), Jasprit Bumrah(Ind), Mohammed Abbas(Pak)

Emerging Player of the Year: Rishabh Pant(India)

ICC Umpire of the Year: Kumar Dharmasena

ICC Fans Moment of the Year: India's triumph in the Under-19 World Cup in New Zealand in January 2018

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award: Kane Williamson(New Zealand)

ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year: Calum MacLeod

ICC Men's T20I Performance of the Year: Aaron Finch's(Australia) 172* against Zimbabwe

ICC Men's Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli(India)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli(India)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli(India)

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...