Favorites Edit

India Women vs England Women 2019: When and where to watch, live streaming, telecast details and fixtures

15 Feb 2019, 12:59 IST

India Women will host England Women for WODI and WT20I series.
India Women will host England Women for WODI and WT20I series.

The England Women are set to visit the subcontinent nation for a limited-overs tour between February 22 and March 9, 2019.

As per schedule, both teams will play six international games against each other comprising three WODIs and three T20I fixtures. All the WODI fixtures will be part of the ongoing ICC Women's Championship League, which is the pathway for direct qualification to the ICC Women's Cricket World Cup 2021 in New Zealand, and as per format, the top four teams at the end of the championship, along with hosts New Zealand, will qualify for the premiere event, while the bottom three teams will take the qualifying route.

The Indian Indian women are currently ranked third with 12 points (12 matches), while the England women find themselves in seventh position with ten points (9 matches). With the league reaching its business end, these six points (to be awarded for three games of IndW vs EngW series) become even more crucial.

Both teams will first face each other in three championship games on February 22, February 25 and February 28, 2019 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. All WODI games will begin at 09:00 AM IST (03:30 AM London Time).

After the conclusion of WODI's, they will clash in the three T20I fixtures on March 4, March 7 and March 9, 2019 at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati, with all three games scheduled to begin at 10:00 AM IST (04:30 AM London Time).

England Women tour of India 2019: Broadcast and Live Streaming

According to an official release by the broadcaster Star India, there are two dedicated channels for the telecast of Women's championship games and T20I series. The channels are Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD for cricket fans in the subcontinent nation. You can also catch the action live online on streaming app Hotstar.

Squads for Paytm ODI Series

India Women : Mithali Raj (C), Jhulan Goswami, Smriti, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia (W), R Kalpana (W), Mona Meshram, Ekta Bisht, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav,Shikha Pandey, Mansi Joshi and Punam Raut.

England Women : Heather Knight (C), Laura Marsh, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Sarah Taylor (W), Lauren Winfield, Danielle Wyatt, Tammy Beaumont, Amy Jones (W), Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Georgia Elwiss and Alex Hartley.

Squads for T20I series

England Women : Heather Knight (C), Amy Jones (W), Laura Marsh, Nat Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Linsey Smith, Lauren Winfield, Danielle Wyatt, Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone and Georgia Elwiss.

Fetching more content...