England Women's Cricket


Team Owner(s)England and Wales Cricket Board

Prominent PlayersHeather Knight


Danielle Wyatt Batsman Right Handed 30
Heather Knight Batsman Right Handed 31
Sophia Dunkley Batsman Right Handed 23
Natalie Sciver All Rounder Right Handed 29
Katherine Brunt All Rounder Right Handed 36
Tammy Beaumont Batsman Right Handed 31
Amy Jones Wicketkeeper Right Handed 28
Emma Lamb Batsman Right Handed 24
Lauren Winfield Batsman Right Handed 31
Freya Davies Bowler Right Arm 26
Charlotte Dean Bowler - -
Kate Cross Bowler Right Arm 30
Sophie Ecclestone Bowler Left Arm 22
Anya Shrubsole Bowler Right Arm 30
Tash Farrant Bowler Left Arm 25
Mady Villiers Bowler - 23
Lauren Bell Bowler - 21

The England women’s cricket team represents England in international women’s cricket. The team is governed by England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB).

England is currently ranked second in ICC Women’s Rankings with 7,581 points and a rating of 126. The English team is one of the most successful teams in the history of women’s cricket.


England was a part of the first Women’s Test series, played in 1934-1935, against Australia. They won the series by winning two and drawing one Test match of the three-match series.

The 1960s was nothing short of a dream run for the English women’s cricket team as they didn’t lose any of the 14 matches they played in that decade.

They played their first ODI against International XI at County Cricket Ground, Hove in June of 1973. They made their T20I debut against New Zealand at the same ground in 2004.


England has won the ICC Women’s World Cup four times including the inaugural World Cup in 1973. It has also been the runners-up on three occasions: 1978, 1982 and 1988.

England also won the inaugural ICC Women’s World Twenty20 in 2009. It was also the runners-up twice, in 2012 and 2014.


Following is the most current list of players of Women’s cricket team of England which is playing in 2018 ICC Women’s World T20:

Heather Knight (Captain)All-rounder
Tammy BeaumontWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Sophia DunkleyRight Handed Batsman
Sophie EcclestoneSlow Left Arm Orthodox Bowler
Natasha FarrantLeft Arm Medium Bowler
Kirstie GordonLeft Arm Slow Bowler
Jenny GunnAll-rounder
Danielle HazellRight Arm Off-spin Bowler
Amy JonesWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Natalie SciverAll-rounder
Linsey SmithLeft Arm Slow Bowler
Anya ShrubsoleRight Arm Fast Medium Bowler
Fran WilsonRight handed Batsman
Lauren WinfieldWicketkeeper / Right Handed Batsman
Danielle WyattAll-rounder

Support Staff

Coach : Mark Robinson

Article image

Go to article
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now