Favorites Edit

Karbonn Smart Karnataka Premier League 2015's fixtures announced

Press Release
4.39K   //    09 Aug 2015, 18:02 IST
Mysuru Warriors are the defending champions

Bangalore, 7th August, 2015: Befitting for title holders, Mysuru Warriors will feature in the opening night contest when the Karbonn Smart Karnataka Premier League Season IV kicks off on September 2 at the Rajnagar Stadium in Hubli, taking on newcomers Namma Shivamogga. Last year’s finalists, Belagavi Panthers will however set the tournament rolling when they take on Mangalore United in the inaugural tie at 2 p.m. the same day.

As per the schedule released by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA), the Karbonn Smart KPL 2015 will now be held from September 2 to September 19 at Hubli and Mysore.

KSCA spokesperson, Vinay Mruthyunjaya said, “Ganesh Chaturthi falling in the third week of September and considered a huge festival in Hubli, we felt it would be better to start the Karbonn Smart KPL IV in Hubli and allow for Mysore as defending champs to witness the final. Another issue that had us rethink on the dates is that the KPL official telecasters Sony Six will be telecasting the India- Sri Lanka series and that finishes only on September 1”.

The schedule has Hubli hosting the first leg from September 2 to September 9 and Mysore will witness the remaining matches including the Eliminator, Qualifier and Final from September 11 to 19, with September 10 being a rest day allowing for all the teams to move to Mysore.

You can view the complete list over here

Topics you might be interested in:
Press Release
Fetching more content...