When will India play their 2024 T20 World Cup matches? Dates, venues and timings in IST

India v Zimbabwe - ICC Men
Team India lost in the semi-final of the 2022 T20 World Cup. (Image Credit: Getty Images)

Following the conclusion of the latest edition of the Indian Premier League, IPL 2024, the focus of the cricketing world shifts to the 2024 Men's T20 World Cup. The ICC event will be held in the West Indies and the United State from June 1 to June 29.

India are among the 20 nations who will take part in the upcoming T20 World Cup. As is often the case, the Men in Blue are among the favorites to clinch the trophy they last won in 2007, the competition's inaugural edition.

India will be led by Rohit Sharma in the 2024 T20 World Cup, while all-rounder Hardik Pandya has been named the vice-captain. Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav are among the other key members of the 15-member squad.

Team India's T20 World Cup 2024 schedule

India have been placed in Group A for the 2024 T20 World Cup along with Pakistan, Ireland, United States and Canada. The Men in Blue play their first group match against Ireland at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York on June 5.

Team India's next match will be the blockbuster clash against arch-rivals Pakistan, which will also be held in New York.

Rohit Sharma and co. will next take on United States in New York on June 12. They will conclude their group campaign against Canada at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill in Florida on June 15.

June 5: India vs Ireland, Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York (8 pm IST)

June 9: India vs Pakistan, 19th Match, Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York (8 pm IST)

June 12: India vs United States, Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York (8 pm IST)

June 15: India vs Canada, 33rd Match, Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida

Team India made the final of the 2023 ODI World Cup following an unbeaten run. They, however, went down to Australia by six wickets at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Travis Head slammed 137 off 120 as Australia chased down 241 in 43 overs.

Speaking of their performance in the T20 World Cup, they won the inaugural edition under MS Dhoni in 2007 in South Africa. During the previous edition in Australia, they were ousted in the semifinal, going down to England by 10 wickets in Adelaide.

Looking for fast live cricket scores? Download CricRocket and get fast score updates, top-notch commentary in-depth match stats & much more! 🚀☄️

Quick Links

App download animated image Get the free App now