Write & Earn

Stats: Milestones achieved in SL vs Ban 3rd ODI


The 3rd ODI between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh saw some players achieving important milestones in their career. The following are some of them:

* Kusal Janith Perera scored his maiden ODI 50 in his 7th ODI. He scored 56 runs and he is the 56th Sri Lankan to notch a 50+ score in ODIs.

* Tillakaratne Dilshan scored his 16th ODI Century and overcame Mahela Jayawardene‘s 15 ODI 100′s to become 2nd highest century scorer for his nation after Sanath Jayasuriya’s 28 tons.

* Tillakaratne Dilshan is among the 9 batsmen to have scored 16 or more 100′s in both Tests and ODIs, and is the only Sri Lankan to do so.

* Kumar Sangakkara became the 7th batsman to score 11000 ODI runs and the 2nd Sri Lankan after Sanath Jayasuriya’s 13430.

* Kumar Sangakkars is among the 7 batsmen who have scored 10000 runs in both Tests and ODIs.

* Dinesh Chandimal bagged his 6th ODI duck in his 53rd ODI.

* Abdur Razzak became the first Bangladeshi bowler and overall 34th bowler to reach 200 ODI wickets.

* Abdur Razzak achieved his 4th 5-wicket haul in ODIs. He is the only Bangladeshi bowler to get more than one 5-wicket haul in ODIs.

* Abdur Razzak is only the 19th player in ODIs to get 4 or more 5-wicket hauls in his career.

* Abdur Razzak’s figures of 5/62 with an economy rate of 6.2 are the 6th worst for a player taking 5 wickets in an innings with all 10 overs bowled (The worst are Gordon Goudie’s (Scotland) with 5/73 (10) vs Aus in 2009)

* Bangladesh won their 2nd ODI in Sri Lanka in the 27 total ODIs played. And it was their first against Sri Lanka in Sri Lanka in the 16 meets.

* Bangladesh’s wins vs 8 major teams: 7 vs WI, 5 vs NZ, 4 vs SL, 3 vs Ind, 2 vs Eng, 1 vs Aus, 1 vs Pak, 1 vs SA.

* Bangladesh has won 76 ODIs out of the 270 played. Most wins came vs Zim, 30 wins.

* Bangladesh’s recent win was their 22nd win outside Bangladesh.

* Tillakaratne Dilshan got his 4th Man of the Series award and 16th Man of the Match award. He is the joint-second Sri Lankan with 4 MoS awards with Sangakkara and Jayawardene. The highest for Lanka is Jayasuriya (11).

Fetching more content...